Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H3/22/01 A Bill		
2	83rd General Assembly	A DIII		
3	Regular Session, 2001		HOUSE BILL 2588	
4				
5	By: Representative Minton	l l		
6				
7				
8	For An Act To Be Entitled			
9	AN ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS			
10	IN ARK	(ANSAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
11		Subtitle		
12	AN			
13		ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL		
14 15	5 וע	STRICTS IN ARKANSAS.		
15 16				
10	RE IT ENACTED BY THE	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARK	KUNZUZ	
18	DE TT ENACTED DI THE	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF AN		
19	SECTION 1. Ar	kansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to rea	ad as follows:	
20	7-2-102. First Congressional District.			
20	The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
22	Arkansas, <u>Baxter,</u> Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Fulton,			
23	Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, <del>Lee,</del> Lonoke, Marion,			
24	Mississippi, <del>Monroe, Phillips,</del> Newton, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, <del>St.</del>			
25		rp, Stone, <del>and Woodruff</del> <u>Van Buren, a</u>		
26	-	residing therein shall elect one (1) i		
27	of Representatives o	f the United States.		
28				
29	SECTION 2. Ar	kansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to rea	ad as follows:	
30	7-2-103. Seco	nd Congressional District.		
31	The Second Con	gressional District shall be composed	d of the counties of:	
32	Conway, Faulkner, <u>Garland,</u> Perry, Pulaski, Saline, <del>Van Buren, White,</del> and			
33	Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member			
34	of the House of Repr	resentatives of the United States.		
35				
36	SECTION 3. Ar	kansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to rea	ad as follows:	



1	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
2	The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:
3	<del>Baxter,</del> Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison,
4	<del>Marion, Newton, Polk,</del> Pope, Sebastian, <del>Scott,</del> and Washington; and the
5	qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House
6	of Representatives of the United States.
7	
8	SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows:
9	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
10	The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:
11	<u>Arkansas,</u> Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia,
12	Dallas, Desha, Drew, <del>Garland,</del> Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard,
13	Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, <u>Lee,</u> Lincoln, Miller, <u>Monroe,</u> Montgomery,
14	Nevada, Ouachita, <u>Phillips,</u> Pike, <u>Polk, Scott,</u> Sevier, <u>St. Francis,</u> <del>and</del>
15	Union <u>, and Woodruff;</u> and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect
16	one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
17	
18	/s/ Minton
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	

2