Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1 2	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H3/30/01 H4/12/01 <b>A Bill</b>		
2	83rd General Assembly		HOUSE BILL 2600	
3	Regular Session, 2001		HOUSE BILL 2000	
4 5	By: Representative Hutchin	ison		
6				
7				
8	For An Act To Be Entitled			
9	AN ACT	AN ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS		
10	IN ARKA	IN ARKANSAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
11				
12	Subtitle			
13	AN A	AN ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL		
14	DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS.			
15				
16				
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:			
18				
19	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:			
20	7-2-102. First	7-2-102. First Congressional District.		
21	The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
22	Arkansas, CLay, CLeburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desha,</u> Fulton,			
23	Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, <u>Jefferson,</u> Lawrence, Lee, <del>Lonoke,</del>			
24	Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis,			
25	<del>Searcy,</del> Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff; and the qualified electors residing			
26	therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the			
27	Uni ted States.			
28				
29	SECTION 2. Arkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:			
30		5		
31	The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
32	Conway, Faulkner, <u>Lonoke, <del>Perry,</del> Pope,</u> Pulaski, <del>Saline,</del> <u>Searcy,</u> Van Buren,			
33	and White, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect			
34 25	one (1) member of the	e House of Representatives of the L	uni ted States.	
35				
36	SECTION 3. Ark	kansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to r	ead as TOLLOWS:	



7-2-104. Third Congressional District. The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, <del>Desha,</del> Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Saline, Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. /s/ Hutchinson