Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1 2	State of Arkansas 84th General Assembly	A Bill		
3	Regular Session, 2003		HOUSE BILL 2298	
4	,			
5	By: Representative Hathorn			
6				
7				
8		For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT TO MOVE SEARCY COUNTY FROM THE TWENTIETH			
10	JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO THE FOURTEENTH JUDICIAL			
11	DISTRICT; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.			
12				
13	Subtitle			
14	AN ACT TO MOVE SEARCY COUNTY FROM THE			
15	TWENT	TWENTIETH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO THE		
16	FOURTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT.			
17				
18				
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE G	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF A	ARKANSAS:	
20				
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-13-2801 is amended to read as follows:			
22	16-13-2801. Composition.			
23	The Twentieth Judicial District shall be composed of the counties of			
24	Faulkner Searcy, and Van Buren.			
25				
26	SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 16-13-2802 is amended to read as follows:			
27	16-13-2802. Terr	ns of court.		
28	The terms of cour	rt in each county in the Twentiet	th Judicial District	
29	shall commence on the dates set forth below:			
30	(1) Faulkner County: On the first Monday in May and the first			
31	Monday in December;			
32	(2) Searcy County: On the third Mondays in April and October;			
33	(3)(2) Van Buren County: On the first Mondays in May and			
34	November.			
35				
36	SECTION 3. Arka	nsas Code § 16-13-2804 is amended	d to read as follows:	



1 16-13-2804. Responsibility for expenses. 2 (a) In lieu of any other expenses incurred by each court provided by 3 law for the Twentieth Judicial District, each county of the circuit shall be 4 responsible for the following amounts: 5 (1) Searcy County One thousand five hundred dollars 6 (\$1,500); 7 (2)(1) Van Buren County Five hundred dollars (\$500); and 8 (3)(2) Faulkner County All other expenses not otherwise 9 provided for by law. 10 (b) Nothing herein shall be construed to prevent the respective quorum 11 courts of the counties in the district from paying more than the amounts set 12 forth herein. 13 14 SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 16-13-2201 is amended to read as follows: 15 16-13-2201. Composition. 16 The Fourteenth Judicial District shall be composed of the counties of 17 Baxter, Boone, Marion, Searcy, and Newton. 18 19 SECTION 5. Arkansas Code § 16-13-2202 is amended to read as follows: 20 16-13-2202. Terms of court. 21 The terms of court in each county in the Fourteenth Judicial District 22 shall commence on the dates set forth below: 23 (1) Baxter County: On the second Monday in March and the second 24 Monday in September; 25 (2) Boone County: On the third Monday in April and the third 26 Monday in October; 27 (3) Newton County: On the first Mondays in March and September; 28 (4) Marion County: On the first Mondays in April and October-; 29 (5) Searcy County: On the third Mondays in April and October. 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

2