1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H3/12/03		
2	84th General Assembly			
3	Regular Session, 2003	HCI	R 1032	
4				
5	By: Representative Childers			
6				
7				
8	Н	OUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION		
9	COMMEN	DING THE ARKANSAS STATE POLICE HONOR GUARD		
10	AND TH	E INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF THE HONOR GUARD FOR		
11	THEIR	DEDICATED SERVICE TO THE STATE OF ARKANSAS		
12	AND TO	THE CITIZENS OF THE STATE.		
13				
14		Subtitle		
15	COM	MENDING THE ARKANSAS STATE POLICE		
16	HON	OR GUARD AND THE INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS		
17	OF	THE HONOR GUARD FOR THEIR DEDICATED		
18	SER	VICE TO THE STATE OF ARKANSAS AND TO		
19	THE	CITIZENS OF THE STATE.		
20				
21	WHEREAS, the An	rkansas State Police Honor Guard, which was formed a	as a	
22	unit of the Arkansas State Police in 1983, consists of a limited number of			
23	the most capable and	dedicated members of the Arkansas State Police; and	1	
24				
25	WHEREAS, the An	rkansas State Police Honor Guard provides the color	guard	
26	for many major events	s in the state, including opening ceremonies of the	House	
27	of Representatives an	nd the Senate of the Arkansas General Assembly, nat:	ional	
28	and regional executiv	ve and legislative conferences, Governor's inaugurat	tions,	
29	and Presidential vis:	its; and		
30				
31	WHEREAS, the A	rkansas State Police provides the honor guard at fu	nerals	
32	for retired State Po.	lice officers and State Police officers killed in th	he	
33	line of duty; and			
34				
35	WHEREAS, the An	rkansas State Police Honor Guard is a group of dedic	cated	
36	officers of whom the	state and the people of the state can be very proud	1 and	



HCR1032

1	who are deserving of public appreciation and commendation,		
2			
3	NOW THEREFORE,		
4	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-FOURTH GENERAL		
5	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:		
6			
7	The Eighty-Fourth General Assembly of the State of Arkansas hereby		
8	commends and expresses sincere appreciation to the Arkansas State Police		
9	Honor Guard and to the commander of the Honor Guard, and the individual		
10	members of the Honor Guard listed below, for their dedication to duty and		
11	outstanding service to the State of Arkansas and the people of the state:		
12	Sergeant David Donham, Commander		
13	Sergeant Ronald Casey		
14	Sergeant Jim Howington		
15	Corporal Kim Fontaine		
16	Trooper First Class Mel Carver		
17	Trooper First Class Charles Hubbard		
18	Trooper First Class Jimmie Thomas		
19	Trooper First Class Patrick Kirby		
20	Trooper First Class Donnie Belew		
21	Trooper First Class Mike Hagar		
22	Trooper First Class Mike Dawson		
23	Trooper First Class Richard Eads		
24	Trooper Paul Maddox		
25	Trooper James Brown		
26	Trooper Mike Thomas		
27	Trooper Lori Lawson		
28	Trooper Brad Bowman		
29	Trooper Rodney Myers		
30	Trooper Steven King		
31			
32	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED upon adoption of this resolution, the Chief		
33	Clerk of the House of Representatives shall furnish a copy hereof to		
34	Commander Donham and each of the other members of the State Police Honor		
35	Guard.		
36	/s/ Childers		

2