1	State of Arkansas
2	84th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2003 HR 1020
4	
5	By: Representatives Chesterfield, Ledbetter, Lewellen, Rosenbaum, Elliott, Lendall, Hutchinson
6	
7	
8	HOUSE RESOLUTION
9	COMMENDING LITTLE ROCK HENDERSON MIDDLE SCHOOL ON
10	WINNING THE LITTLE ROCK CITY CHAMPIONSHIP IN
11	BASKETBALL WHILE STUDENT PATICIPANTS MAINTAINED A
12	COMPOSITE GRADE POINT AVERAGE OF THREE POINT FIVE
13	(3.5).
14	
15	Subtitle
16	COMMENDING LITTLE ROCK HENDERSON MIDDLE
17	SCHOOL ON WINNING THE LITTLE ROCK CITY
18	CHAMPIONSHIP IN BASKETBALL.
19	
20	WHEREAS, Little Rock Henderson Middle School girls basketball team won
21	the Little Rock city basketball championship in 2003; and
22	
23	WHEREAS, Little Rock Henderson Middle School girls basketball team was
24	undefeated in 2002-2003 season, with a record of twenty-two wins and no
25	losses (22-0); and
26	
27	WHEREAS, the Little Rock Henderson Middle School students participating
28	with the basketball team maintained a composite grade point average of three
29	point five (3.5) while they strove toward the city championship; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, Siedah Banks maintained a grade point average of four point
32	zero (4.0) while a member of the team; and
33	
34	WHEREAS, Reashara Brown maintained a grade point average of four point
35	zero (4.0) while a member of the team; and
36	



HR1020

1	WHEREAS, Gabrielle Jones maintained a grade point average of three
2	point eight (3.8) while a member of the team; and
3	
4	WHEREAS, Rebecca Wilson maintained a grade point average of four point
5	zero (4.0) while a manager for the team,
6	
7	NOW THEREFORE,
8	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-FOURTH GENERAL
9	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
10	
11	That the House of Representatives commends Little Rock Henderson Middle
12	School girls basketball team on its victory in the Little Rock city
13	basketball championship.
14	
15	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the House of Representatives commends
16	Marvin Burton for his leadership as principal of Little Rock Henderson Middle
17	School.
18	
19	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the House of Representatives commends
20	Antony Hobbs and Louie Lewis for their work as coaches of the Little Rock
21	Henderson Middle School champion girls basketball team.
22	
23	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the House of Representatives commends
24	Siedah Banks, Reashara Brown, Gabrielle Jones, and Rebecca Wilson for their
25	dual achievements as student scholars and as members of the Little Rock
26	Henderson Middle School champion girls basketball team.
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	

2