Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1	State of Arkansas 84th General Assembly A Bill	
2		177
3	Regular Session, 2003SENATE BILL2	227
4 5	Du: Senator Faria	
6	By: Senator Faris	
0 7		
, 8	For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	AN ACT TO AMEND THE NONVOTING EX OFFICIO	
10	MEMBERSHIP OF THE RURAL FIRE DEPARTMENTS STUDY	
11	COMMITTEE; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
12		
13	Subtitle	
14	AN ACT TO AMEND THE NONVOTING EX OFFICIO	
15	MEMBERSHIP OF THE RURAL FIRE DEPARTMENTS	
16	STUDY COMMITTEE.	
17		
18		
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:	
20		
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 14-272-101(b)(1), concerning the nonvoting	3
22	ex officio membership of the Rural Fire Departments Study Committee, is	
23	amended to read as follows:	
24	(b)(1) The following shall be nonvoting ex officio members of the	
25	committee:	
26	(A) One (1) member representing the Arkansas Farm Bureau	
27	Federation to be recommended by the Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation and	
28	appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives;	
29	(B) One (1) member representing the Independent Insurance	e
30	Agents of Arkansas to be recommended by the Independent Insurance Agents of	
31	Arkansas and appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives;	
32	(C) One (1) member representing the County Judges	
33	Association to be recommended by the County Judges Association and appointed	1
34 25	by the Speaker of the House of Representatives;	
35 26	(D) One (1) member representing the Arkansas Rural Fire	
36	Fighters Association to be recommended by the Arkansas Rural Fire Fighters	



Association and appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives; (E) One (1) member representing the Arkansas Council of Professional Fire Fighters to be recommended by the Arkansas Council of Professional Fire Fighters and appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives; (F) One (1) member representing the Arkansas Municipal League to be recommended by the Arkansas Municipal League and appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives; (G) One (1) member appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives to represent the Arkansas State Firefighters' Association; (H) The Director of the Arkansas Forestry Commission or the director's designee; and (I) The Director of the Department of Rural Services or the director's designee; and (J) The Manager of the Rural Fire Protection Program of the Arkansas Resource Conservation and Development Councils.