1 2	State of Arkansas 84th General Assembly	A Bill	Call Item 16	
3			SENATE BILL 14	
4	Second Environment Sec	300., 2000		
5	By: Senator Salmon			
6				
7				
8		For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR WASHINGTON			
10	COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.			
11				
12		Subtitle		
13	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR			
14	WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS.			
15				
16				
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:			
18				
19	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-919(a), concerning Washington County			
20	district courts, is amended to read as follows:			
21	(a) Washington County shall have the following district courts and			
22	judges:			
23	(1) Sp	ringdale shall have one (1) district co	urt and one (1)	
24	judge.			
25	(2) Fa	yetteville shall have one (1) district	court and one (1)	
26	judge.			
27	(3) El	kins shall have one (1) district court	and one (1) judge.	
28	(4) We	st Fork shall have one (1) district cou	rt and one (1)	
29	judge.			
30	(5) Pr	airie Grove shall have one (1) district	court and one (1)	
31	judge.			
32		e district court boundaries in Washingto	on County shall be	
33	as follows:			
34	•	A) Springdale District Court. The city		
35	Springdale as now or in the future constituted, the townships of Elm Springs,			
36	Tontitown, Harmon, and that portion of the township of Johnson that lies			

```
2
                       (B) Fayetteville District Court. The city limits of
 3
     Fayetteville as now or in the future constituted;
 4
                       (C) Elkins District Court. The townships of Brush Creek,
 5
     Springdale 1, Prairie 1, Goshen, Wyman, Prairie 2, Richland, Richland Senate,
 6
     White River, and Durham;
 7
                       (D) West Fork District Court. The townships of Valley,
 8
     West Fork, Crawford, Reed, Winslow, Lee's Creek, Cove Creek, Boston,
 9
     Vineyard, and that portion of Greenland that lies outside the city limits of
     Fayetteville; and
10
11
                       (E) Prairie Grove District Court. The townships of Prairie
12
     4, Prairie Grove Township 3, Wheeler, Litteral, Center House, Center, Prairie
13
     Grove Senate, Prairie Grove, Marrs Hill, Weddington, Illinois, Rheas, Price,
14
     Starr Hill, Dutch Mills, Morrow, and Cane Hill.
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
```

outside the city limits of Fayetteville;