1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: \$12/11/03 A Rill	Call Item 16	
2	84th General Assembly A DIII GENATE BILL 1			
3	Second Extraordinary	Session, 2003	SENATE BILL 14	
4	D G 4 G 1			
5	By: Senator Salmon			
6	By: Representative E	dwards		
7				
8		For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR WASHINGTON			
10 11	COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.			
12	CC	JUNII DISIRICI COURIS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOS)E3.	
13		Subtitle		
14		AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR		
15		WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS.		
16				
17				
18	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:			
19				
20	SECTION 1.	Arkansas Code § 16-17-919(a), concerning	; Washington County	
21	district courts,	is amended to read as follows:		
22	(a) Washi	ngton County shall have the following dist	rict courts and	
23	judges:			
24	(1)	Springdale shall have one (1) district co	urt and one (1)	
25	judge.			
26	(2)	Fayetteville shall have one (1) district	court and one (1)	
27	judge.			
28	(3)	Elkins shall have one (1) district court	and one (1) judge.	
29	(4)	West Fork shall have one (1) district cou	art and one (1)	
30	judge.			
31	(5)	Prairie Grove shall have one (1) district	court and one (1)	
32	judge.			
33	(6)	The district court boundaries in Washingt	on County shall be	
34	as follows:			
35		(A) Springdale District Court. The city	limits of	
36	Springdale as now or in the future constituted, the townships of Elm Springs,			

12-11-2003 13:22 JGR754

1	Tontitown, Harmon, and that portion of the township of Johnson that lies		
2	outside the city limits of Fayetteville;		
3	(B) Fayetteville District Court. The city limits of		
4	Fayetteville as now or in the future constituted;		
5	(C) Elkins District Court. The townships of Brush Creek,		
6	Springdale 1, Prairie 1, Goshen, Wyman, Prairie 2, Richland, Richland Senate,		
7	White River, and Durham;		
8	(D) West Fork District Court. The townships of Valley,		
9	West Fork, Crawford, Reed, Winslow, Lee's Creek, Cove Creek, Boston,		
10	Vineyard, and that portion of Greenland that lies outside the city limits of		
11	Fayetteville; and		
12	(E) Prairie Grove District Court. The townships of Prairie		
13	4, Prairie Grove Township 3, Wheeler, Litteral, Center House, Center, Prairie		
14	Grove Senate, Prairie Grove, Marrs Hill, Weddington, Illinois, Rheas, Price,		
15	Starr Hill, Dutch Mills, Morrow, and Cane Hill.		
16			
17	/s/ Salmon		
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			