Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H1/18/05 S3/1/05 S3/2/05	
2	85th General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2005HOUSE BILL11		
4			
5	By: Representatives Pace, T. Hutchinson		
6			
7			
8	For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT TO REAPPORTION THE DISTRICT COURT		
10	BOUNDARIES IN BENTON COUNTY; AND FOR OTHER		
11	PURPOSES.		
12			
13	Subtitle		
14	AN ACT TO REAPPORTION THE DISTRICT COURT		
15	BOU	NDARIES IN BENTON COUNTY.	
16			
17			
18	BE IT ENACTED BY THE	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF A	ARKANSAS:
19 20			• • • • • • • •
20	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-909(a), pertaining to the district		
21	court boundaries in Benton County, is amended to read as follows: (a) Benton County shall have the following district courts and judges:		
22			• •
23	_	ers shall have one (1) district cou	irt and one (1)
24 25	district judge;		at count and one (1)
25 26	<pre>(2) Bent district judge;</pre>	conville shall have one (1) distric	t court and one (1)
20		oam Springs shall have one (1) dist	riat court and one (1)
27	district judge;	am springs sharr have one (1) dist	The court and one (1)
20		on County West shall have one (1)	district court and one
30	(4) Benton County West shall have one (1) district court and one(1) district judge; and		
31		district court boundaries in Bento	on County shall be as
32	follows:	district court poundaries in pento	in obtailly shall be as
33	(A)	Rogers District Court (District	Court 1):
34	(11)	(i) All of District 94, Distri	
35	of the House of Repre	esentatives as drawn by the Board o	
36	2002;		



HB1143

1 (ii) That part of District 98 of the House of 2 Representatives as drawn by the Board of Apportionment in 2002 that is in Benton County Quorum Court District 1 as established by the Benton County 3 4 Election Commission; 5 (iii) That part of Benton County Quorum Court 6 District 6 as established by the Benton County Election Commission that is in 7 District 96 and District 98 of the House of Representatives as drawn by the 8 Board of Apportionment in 2002; and 9 (iv) All of the now-existing precinct 43, precinct 10 44, and precinct 49; 11 (B) Bentonville District Court (District Court 2 -12 Bentonville): (i) All of District 7, District 8, District 9, and 13 14 District 10, and District 9 except for the now-existing precinct 22, of the 15 Benton County Quorum Court as established by the Benton County Election 16 Commission; 17 (ii) All of District 99 of the House of Representatives as drawn by the Board of Apportionment in 2002 except for the 18 19 now-existing precinct 43, precinct 44, and precinct 49; and (iii) All of the now-existing precinct 45; 20 21 (C) Siloam Springs District Court (District Court 3 -22 Siloam Springs): 23 (i) All of District 97 of the House of 24 Representatives as drawn by the Board of Apportionment in 2002; and 25 (ii) All of the now-existing precinct 7, precinct 26 14, precinct 16, and precinct 17; and 27 (D) Benton County West District Court (District Court 4 -28 Benton County West): 29 (i) All of Benton County Quorum Court District 9 and 30 District 11 of the Benton County Quorum Court as established by the Benton 31 County Election Commission; 32 (ii) All of the now-existing precinct 6, precinct 33 15, precinct 18, and precinct 19, and precinct 22. 34 SECTION 2. This act becomes effective on January 1, 2009. 35 36

2

1	/s/ Pace
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	