1	State of Arkansas
2	85th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2005 HR 1025
4	
5	By: Representatives W. Lewellen, J. Hutchinson, Elliott, Ledbetter, Chesterfield, D. Johnson, Adcock
6	
7	
8	HOUSE RESOLUTION
9	COMMENDING THE LITTLE ROCK CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL
10	CHEERLEADING SQUAD ON WINNING THE CHEERSPORT
11	NATIONAL COMPETITION.
12	
13	Subtitle
14	COMMENDING THE LITTLE ROCK CENTRAL HIGH
15	SCHOOL CHEERLEADING SQUAD ON WINNING THE
16	CHEERSPORT NATIONAL COMPETITION.
17	
18	
19	WHEREAS, the Little Rock Central High School cheerleaders competed in
20	the Cheersport National Competition at the Georgia World Congress Center in
21	Atlanta, Georgia, during the weekend of February 18 - 21, 2005; and
22	
23	WHEREAS, after the first day of competition, the squad led their
24	division by thirty-two (32) points; and all of the coaches agreed it was the
25	best first-day performance they had ever seen; and
26	
27	WHEREAS, on the second day of the performance, the squad improved from
28	their first performance to win the competition by fifty-three (53) points;
29	and
30	
31	WHEREAS, the squad won the competition, allowing them to capture their
32	second National Championship in a row; and
33	
34	WHEREAS, the squad is made up of fifteen (15) varsity members and
35	twenty-two (22) junior varsity members; and
36	



1	WHEREAS, the coaches, parents, and school officials are extremely proud
2	of these young people for the way they have represented Little Rock Central
3	High School and the Little Rock School District; and
4	
5	WHEREAS, the squad is looking forward to a third title in a row at next
6	year's competition; and
7	
8	WHEREAS, the squad is coached by Joe Gray, Terri Medcalf, and Debbie
9	Schlesinger; and
10	
11	WHEREAS, varsity members are Megan Allen, Jacquelyn Backus, Ashley
12	Banks, Danielle Daugherty, Sarah Diaz, Kelsey Gadberry, Shannon Glover,
13	Clancy Graham, Elise Gray, Hedi Hemenway, Jasmine Medley, Meredith Mitchell,
14	Karrah Partin, Rachel Ragsdale, and Candice Summers; and
15	
16	WHEREAS, junior varsity members are Elise Allen, Ashley Anderson,
17	Gillian Anderson, Carmen Blunt, Katherine Cloud, Ellen Doramus, Christina
18	Eoff, Elizabeth Fiser, Jordan Fowler, Justin Fowler, Bailey Frazier, Brittany
19	Green, Holly Hilburn, Mary Kennedy, Brandon McCuien, Brittney McInturff,
20	Mallory O'Quinn, Kayleigh Padilla, Amanda Pettit, Markeshia Robinson, Jordan
21	Sullivan, and Kentriss Walker; and
22	
23	WHEREAS, the House of Representatives commends the Little Rock Central
24	High School cheerleading squad on winning the Cheersport National
25	Competition,
26	
27	NOW THEREFORE,
28	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-FIFTH GENERAL
29	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
30	
31	THAT the House of Representatives commends the Little Rock Central High
32	School cheerleading squad on winning the Cheersport National Competition.
33 24	
34 25	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption of this resolution, an
35	appropriate copy shall be provided to the Little Rock Central High School
36	cheerleading squad.

2