1	State of Arkansas	A D:11	
2	86th General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2007		HOUSE BILL 1019
4			
5	By: Representative M. Man	tin	
6			
7		Essa Ass. A s.4 To Do Essa al.	
8	For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
10	COUNTY	DISTRICT COURTS; AND FOR OTHER PURI	POSES.
11 12		Subtitle	
13	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR		
14	WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS.		
15			
16			
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF AR	RKANSAS:
18			
19	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-919(a), pertaining to Washington		
20	County district courts, is amended to read as follows:		
21	(a)(1) Washington County shall have the following district courts and		
22	judges:		
23	(A) Springdale shall have one (1) dis	strict court and one
24	(1) judge;		
25	(В) Fayetteville shall have one (1) d	listrict court and one
26	(1) judge;		
27	(C) Elkins shall have one (1) distric	et court and one (1)
28	judge;		
29	(D) West Fork shall have one (1) dist	rict court and one
30	(1) judge; and		
31	(E	Prairie Grove shall have one (1)	district court and
32	one (1) judge.		
33	(2) The	district court boundaries in Washin	ngton County shall be
34	as follows:		
35	(A) For Springdale District Court:	
36		(i) The city limits of Springda	le as now or in the

1	future constituted;	
2	(ii) The township of Elm Springs;	
3	(iii) The township of Tontitown;	
4	(iv) The township of Harmon; and	
5	(v) That portion of the township of Johnson that	
6	lies outside the city limits of Fayetteville;	
7	(B) For Fayetteville District Court, the city limits	
8	Fayetteville as now or in the future constituted;	
9	(C) For Elkins District Court, the townships of:	
10	(i) Brush Creek;	
11	(ii) Springdale 1;	
12	(iii) Prairie 1;	
13	(iv) Goshen;	
14	(v) Wyman;	
15	(vi) Prairie 2;	
16	(vii) Richland;	
17	(viii) Richland Senate;	
18	(ix) White River; and	
19	(x) Durham;	
20	(D) For West Fork District Court:	
21	(i) The township of Valley;	
22	(ii) The township of West Fork;	
23	(iii) The township of Crawford;	
24	(iv) The township of Reed;	
25	(v) The township of Winslow;	
26	<pre>(vi) The township of Lee's Creek;</pre>	
27	(vii) The township of Cove Creek;	
28	(viii) The township of Boston;	
29	(ix) The township of Vineyard; and	
30	$\frac{(x)(ix)}{(ix)}$ That portion of the township of Greenland	
31	that lies outside the city limits of Fayetteville; and	
32	(E) For Prairie Grove District Court, the townships of:	
33	(i) Prairie 4;	
34	(ii) Prairie 3;	
35	(iii) Wheeler;	
36	(iv) Litteral;	

HB1019

1	(v) Center House;
2	(vi) Center;
3	(vii) Prairie Grove Senate;
4	(viii) Prairie Grove;
5	(ix) Marrs Hill;
6	<pre>(x) Weddington;</pre>
7	(xi) Illinois;
8	(xii) Rheas;
9	(xiii) Price;
10	(xiv) Starr Hill;
11	(xv) Dutch Mills;
12	(xvi) Morrow;
13	(xvii) Cane Hill; <u>and</u>
14	(xviii) Vineyard.
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	

36