1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H3/17/11	
2	88th General Assembly		
3	Regular Session, 2011		HR 1035
4			
5	By: Representatives T. Baker, C	Clemmer, Wagner	
6			
7		HOUSE RESOLUTION	
8	TO CONGRATULATE THE RIVERCREST HIGH SCHOOL STATE		
9	CHAMPION FOOTBALL TEAM.		
10			
11			
12		Subtitle	
13	TO CON	GRATULATE THE RIVERCREST HIGH	
14	SCHOOL	STATE CHAMPION FOOTBALL TEAM.	
15			
16			
17	WHEREAS, the Rive	rcrest High School Colts won the	e Class 3A state
18	championship football game at War Memorial Stadium in Little Rock on		
19	Saturday, December 11, 2010, in front of a crowd of four thousand six hundred		
20	(4,600); and		
21			
22	WHEREAS, Head Coa	ch Kelly Chandler, a 1972 gradua	ate of Rivercrest High
23	School and a quarterback on the school's first football team in 1970, was		
24	elated with the team's	performance, stating, "It's unbe	elievable how I feel,
25	I'm so happy for those	guys!"; and	
26			
27	WHEREAS, many of	Rivercrest's 2010 Class 3A state	e championship football
28	players were also membe	rs of Rivercrest's 2010 Class 3A	l state championship
29	track and field team.	Known for speed, the Colts turne	ed to a power running
30	game for their winning	points; and	
31			
32	WHEREAS, led by t	he power running of senior fullb	pack and linebacker
33	Trevor Gregory and seni	or quarterback and cornerback De	emoine Brown, the
34	game's MVP, the Colts f	inished with a 246-215 advantage	e in total yards; and
35			
36	WHEREAS, Demoine	Brown finished the season with l	1,229 yards rushing and

03-07-2011 13:59:57 DLP170

1	17 rushing touchdowns, and 870 yards and 13 touchdowns passing; and		
2			
3	WHEREAS, Gregory ran one (1) yard for the game-winning touchdown with		
4	twenty-four (24) seconds left in the third quarter to give the undefeated		
5	Rivercrest Colts (15-0) the victory over Harding Academy (12-2); and		
6			
7	WHEREAS, it was the second state championship for Rivercrest, which		
8	also won the Class 3A title in 1985; and		
9			
10	WHEREAS, the team from Wilson, Mississippi County, Arkansas, was led by		
11	Coaches Kelly Chandler, Johnny Fleming, Gaylon Rainwater, and Arron Kimes;		
12	and		
13			
14	WHEREAS, the 2010 roster includes D'Tatum Baber, D'Tyler Baber,		
15	Terrence Banks, Jeffery Berry, Nicholas Blackman, Demoine Brown, Ethan Brown		
16	Jarrett Brown, Earl Byrd, Clayton Carlton, Jeremy Clifton, Robert Cooney,		
17	Thomas Green, Trevor Gregory, Devionte Grey, Tevin Howard, Kavian Ingram,		
18	Tanner Lloyd, Dustin Manuel, Robert McCarn, Brandon McLaughlin, Bobby		
19	Moreira, Calvin Nunn, Daniel Parish, Christopher Parker, Phillip Porter,		
20	Ronald Robinson, Scott Russell, Corbin Smith, Jason Smith, Dalton Taylor, Jo		
21	Thomas, Terrian Tyler, German Vasquez, Allen Walker, Jesse Wamble, Ryan		
22	Williamson, Brandon Wilson, John Worsham, and Michael Wright,		
23			
24	NOW THEREFORE,		
25	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-EIGHTH GENERAL		
26	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:		
27			
28	THAT the Rivercrest Colts be congratulated for their outstanding 2010		
29	season and 2010 3A State Football Championship.		
30			
31	/s/T. Baker		
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			