| 1 | State of Arkansas | As Engrossed: S3/15/11 |
|----|---|---|
| 2 | 88th General Assembly | A Bill |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2011 | SENATE BILL 347 |
| 4 | | |
| 5 | By: Senator R. Thompson | |
| 6 | | |
| 7 | For An Act To Be Entitled | |
| 8 | AN ACT TO REAPPORTION THE COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICTS; | |
| 9 | AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES. | |
| 10 | | |
| 11 | | |
| 12 | | Subtitle |
| 13 | TO REAPP | PORTION THE COURT OF APPEALS |
| 14 | DISTRICT | 'S. |
| 15 | | |
| 16 | | |
| 17 | BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENE | RAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS: |
| 18 | | |
| 19 | SECTION 1. Arkansa | s Code § 16-12-201 is amended to read as follows: |
| 20 | 16-12-201. Court o | f Appeals — Districts. |
| 21 | | as is divided into the following seven (7) districts |
| 22 | | s to the Court of Appeals: |
| 23 | | 1 shall be composed of Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, |
| 24 | | Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Poinsett, Prairie, |
| 25 | <u>Randolph,</u> White, and Wood | |
| 26 | | 2 shall be composed of Baxter, Boone, <u>Carroll</u> , |
| 27 | | r, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, |
| 28 | - | dolph, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Van Buren counties; |
| 29 | | 3 shall be composed of Benton, Garroll, Crawford, |
| 30 | | n, and Washington counties; |
| 31 | | 4 shall be composed of Clark, <u>Franklin</u> , Garland, |
| 32 | | ward, <u>Johnson,</u> Little River, Logan, <u>Madison,</u> Miller, |
| 33 | | cott, Sebastian, Sevier, and Yell counties; |
| 34 | | 5 shall be composed of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, |
| 35 | | a, Dallas, Drew, Grant, Lafayette, Lincoln, Nevada, |
| 36 | Ouachita, and Union count | 1es: |

```
(6) District 6 shall be composed of Pulaski, Perry, and Saline
 1
 2
     counties; and
 3
                 (7) District 7 shall be composed of Arkansas, Chicot, Desha,
 4
     Jefferson, Lee, Phillips, and St. Francis counties.
 5
 6
                                      /s/R. Thompson
 7
 8
 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
```