1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: \$3/15/11 \$3/17	7/11	
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill		
3	Regular Session, 2011		SENATE BILL 347	
4				
5	By: Senator R. Thompson			
6				
7	For An Act To Be Entitled			
8	AN ACT TO R	AN ACT TO REAPPORTION THE COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICTS;		
9	AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.			
10				
11				
12	Subtitle			
13	TO REA	TO REAPPORTION THE COURT OF APPEALS		
14	DISTRICTS.			
15				
16				
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GE	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STAT	'E OF ARKANSAS:	
18				
19		nsas Code § 16-12-201 is am	nended to read as follows:	
20	16-12-201. Court of Appeals — Districts.			
21	The State of Arkansas is divided into the following seven (7) districts			
22	for the election of judges to the Court of Appeals:			
23		ict 1 shall be composed of:		
24 25			en, Cross, Greene, <u>Lawrence,</u>	
25 26	counties; and	mioe, foinsell, flaille, <u>n</u>	<u>Randolph,</u> White, and Woodruff	
27	(B)	The portions of Crittenden	n County and Mississinni	
28	 	_	at was created under Hunt v.	
29	State of Arkansas, consent decree # PB-C-89-406;			
30		ict 2 shall be composed of	Baxter, Boone, Carroll,	
31	Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence,			
32	Marion, Newton, Pope, Randolph, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Van Buren counties;			
33	(3) District 3 shall be composed of Benton, Carroll, Crawford,			
34	Franklin, Johnson, Madison, and Washington counties;			
35	(4) District 4 shall be composed of Clark, <u>Franklin,</u> Garland,			
36	Hempstead, Hot Spring,	Howard, Johnson, Little Ri	iver, Logan, Madison, Miller,	

```
1
     Montgomery, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, and Yell counties;
 2
                 (5) District 5 shall be composed of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun,
     Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Drew, Grant, Lafayette, Lincoln, Nevada,
 3
 4
     Ouachita, Pike, and Union counties;
                 (6) District 6 shall be composed of Pulaski, Perry, and Saline
 5
 6
     counties; and
 7
                 (7) District 7 shall be composed of:
 8
                       (A) Arkansas, Chicot, Desha, Jefferson, Lee, Phillips, and
 9
     St. Francis counties: and
10
                       (B) The portions of Crittenden County and Mississippi
11
     County that are a part of subdistrict 2.1 that was created under Hunt v.
     State of Arkansas, consent decree # PB-C-89-406.
12
13
14
                                     /s/R. Thompson
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
```