1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: \$3/17/11
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill
3	Regular Session, 2011	SENATE BILL 703
4		
5	By: Senator R. Thompson	
6	By: Representatives Lenderman, B. Wilkins	
7		
8	For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	AN ACT TO ADD AN ADDITIONAL DISTRICT COURT JUDGE IN	
10	CRAIGHEAD COUNTY; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
11		
12		
13		Subtitle
14	TO ADD AN	ADDITIONAL DISTRICT COURT JUDGE
15	IN CRAIGHE	AD COUNTY.
16		
17		
18	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL	L ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
19		
20	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-906 is amended to read as follows:	
21	16-17-906. Craighead County District Court.	
22	(a)(l) Craighead Cou	nty shall have one (1) district court with <del>two (2)</del>
23	three (3) departments.	
24		-department <u>Two (2) departments</u> shall be located
25	in Jonesboro; and	
26		(1) department shall be located in Lake City.
27	-	tments are to be served by one (1) judge <u>The two</u>
28		hall serve all three (3) departments.
29	_	unty District Court <del>Judge</del> <u>judges</u> shall be elected
30	countywide.	
31	_	unty District Court shall have countywide
32	jurisdiction.	
33	CECTION 2 Action	Cada 6 16 17 1100 da amandad sa sucidad 6-11
34		Code § 16-17-1109 is amended to read as follows:
35		of pilot state district court judgeships.
36	(a) There are establ:	ished <del>twenty-five (25)</del> <u>twenty-seven (27)</u> pilot

02-28-2011 17:12:03 BPG261

As Engrossed: S3/17/11

36

```
1
     state district court judgeships.
 2
                The following counties or judicial districts of a county and the
     towns and cities in that county or judicial districts of a county in which a
 3
     district court is located shall participate in a program of full-time pilot
 4
 5
     state district court judges:
 6
                 (1) Baxter;
 7
                 (2) Benton;
8
                 (3) Boone;
9
                 (4) Cleburne;
10
                 (5) Craighead;
11
                 (5)(6) Greene;
12
                 (6)(7) Independence;
13
                 (7)(8) Miller;
14
                 (8)(9) Mississippi - Chickasawba District;
15
                 (9)(10) Poinsett;
16
                 (10)(11) Pope;
17
                 (11)(12) Pulaski - Jacksonville District Court; North Little
     Rock District Court, Department 1 and Department 2; and Pulaski County
18
19
     District Court;
20
                 (12)(13) St. Francis;
                 (13)(14) Saline;
21
22
                 \frac{(14)}{(15)} Sebastian; and
23
                 \frac{(15)}{(16)} Union.
24
25
                                      /s/R. Thompson
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
```