| 1 | State of Arkansas | As Engrossed: S3/30/11 A Bill | |
|----------|--|---|-----------------------------------|
| 2 | 88th General Assembly | | SENATE BILL 942 |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2011 | | SENATE DILL 942 |
| 4 5 | By: Senator B. Pritchard | | |
| 6 | Dy. Senator D. Thtenard | | |
| 7 | | For An Act To Be Entitled | l |
| 8 | AN ACT TO I | DENTIFY AND DEFINE THE CONGRE | |
| 9 | DISTRICTS F | OR 2011 2020; AND FOR OTHE | R PURPOSES. |
| 10 | | | |
| 11 | | | |
| 12 | | Subtitle | |
| 13 | TO IDE | ENTIFY AND DEFINE THE CONGRESS | SIONAL |
| 14 | DISTRI | LCTS FOR 2011 2020. | |
| 15 | | | |
| 16 | | | |
| 17 | BE IT ENACTED BY THE GE | NERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE C | OF ARKANSAS: |
| 18 | | | |
| 19 | SECTION 1. Arkan | nsas Code §§ 7-2-102 — 7-2-105 | 5 are amended to read as |
| 20 | follows: | | |
| 21 | | Congressional District. | |
| 22 | | ongressional District shall be | |
| 23 | | e counties of: Arkansas, Baxt | |
| 24 | _ | rittenden, Cross, Fulton, Gree | - |
| 25 | | Lonoke, <u>Marion,</u> Mississippi, | - |
| 26 | | lolph, St. Francis, Searcy, Sh | narp, Stone, and Woodruff; |
| 27 | and | ollowing voting districts of A | Arkanaga County of aviated |
| 28 29 | <u>(2) The fo</u> on January 1, 2011: | <u>'ilowing voting districts of A</u> | <u>Arkansas county as existed</u> |
| 30 | | Almyra City voting district; | |
| 31 | | Crockett voting district; | |
| 32 | | Dewitt ward #1; | |
| 33 | | Dewitt ward #2; | |
| 34 | | Dewitt ward #3; | |
| 35 | | Keaton voting district; | |
| 36 | (G) | Lagrue voting district; | |



.

| 1 | (H) McFall voting district; | | | |
|----|---|--|--|--|
| 2 | (I) Mill Bayou voting district; and | | | |
| 3 | (J) Prairie voting district. | | | |
| 4 | (b) The the qualified electors residing therein in the counties and | | | |
| 5 | portions of Arkansas County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall | | | |
| 6 | elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. | | | |
| 7 | | | | |
| 8 | 7-2-103. Second Congressional District. | | | |
| 9 | The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: | | | |
| 10 | Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, <u>and</u> White , and Yell ; and | | | |
| 11 | the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the | | | |
| 12 | House of Representatives of the United States. | | | |
| 13 | | | | |
| 14 | 7-2-104. Third Congressional District. | | | |
| 15 | (a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of: | | | |
| 16 | (1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, | | | |
| 17 | Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington; | | | |
| 18 | and | | | |
| 19 | (2) The following voting districts of Johnson County as existed | | | |
| 20 | <u>on January 1, 2011:</u> | | | |
| 21 | (A) Batson voting district; | | | |
| 22 | (B) Dickerson voting district; | | | |
| 23 | (C) Hickey voting district; | | | |
| 24 | (D) Hill voting district; | | | |
| 25 | (E) Low Gap voting district; | | | |
| 26 | (F) Mulberry voting district; | | | |
| 27 | (G) Perry voting district; | | | |
| 28 | (H) Red Lick voting district; and | | | |
| 29 | (I) Sherman voting district. | | | |
| 30 | <u>(b) The</u> the qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties and</u> | | | |
| 31 | portions of Johnson County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall | | | |
| 32 | elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. | | | |
| 33 | | | | |
| 34 | 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. | | | |
| 35 | <u>(a)</u> The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u> | | | |
| 36 | (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, | | | |
| | | | | |

2

03-07-2011 14:35:56 MAG263

As Engrossed: S3/30/11

| 1 | Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, <u>Franklin,</u> Garland, Grant, | | |
|----|--|--|--|
| 2 | Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, | | |
| 3 | Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sevier, and | | |
| 4 | Union <u>, and Yell; and</u> | | |
| 5 | (2) The following voting districts of Arkansas County as existed | | |
| 6 | on January 1, 2011: | | |
| 7 | (A) Arkansas voting district; | | |
| 8 | (B) Barton voting district; | | |
| 9 | (C) Bayou Meto voting district; | | |
| 10 | (D) Brewer voting district; | | |
| 11 | (E) Chester voting district; | | |
| 12 | (F) Garland voting district; | | |
| 13 | (G) Gillett ward #1; | | |
| 14 | (H) Gillett ward #2; | | |
| 15 | (I) Gillett ward #3; | | |
| 16 | (J) Gum Pond voting district; | | |
| 17 | (K) Henton voting district; | | |
| 18 | (L) Humphrey ward #1; | | |
| 19 | (M) Humphrey ward #3; | | |
| 20 | (N) Morris voting district; | | |
| 21 | (0) Point Deluce voting district; | | |
| 22 | (P) Stanley voting district; | | |
| 23 | (Q) Stuttgart ward #1; | | |
| 24 | (R) Stuttgart ward #2; and | | |
| 25 | (S) Stuttgart ward #3; and | | |
| 26 | (3) The following voting districts of Johnson County as existed | | |
| 27 | <u>on January 1, 2011:</u> | | |
| 28 | (A) Grant voting district; | | |
| 29 | <u>(B) Horsehead voting district;</u> | | |
| 30 | (C) Howell voting district; | | |
| 31 | <u>(D) King voting district;</u> | | |
| 32 | (E) Lee voting district; | | |
| 33 | (F) McKennon voting district; | | |
| 34 | (G) Pittsburg voting district; | | |
| 35 | (H) Prairie voting district; | | |
| 36 | (I) Spadra ward #1; | | |

| 1 | (J) Spadra ward #2 |
|----|---|
| 2 | (K) Spadra ward #3; |
| 3 | (L) Spadra ward #4; |
| 4 | (M) Stonewall voting district; and |
| 5 | (N) Ward voting district. |
| 6 | <u>(b) The</u> the qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties</u> , |
| 7 | portions of Arkansas County, and portions of Johnson County listed under |
| 8 | subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of |
| 9 | Representatives of the United States. |
| 10 | |
| 11 | /s/B. Pritchard |
| 12 | |
| 13 | |
| 14 | |
| 15 | |
| 16 | |
| 17 | |
| 18 | |
| 19 | |
| 20 | |
| 21 | |
| 22 | |
| 23 | |
| 24 | |
| 25 | |
| 26 | |
| 27 | |
| 28 | |
| 29 | |
| 30 | |
| 31 | |
| 32 | |
| 33 | |
| 34 | |
| 35 | |
| 36 | |