1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: \$3/30/11 \$3/31/11	
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2011	SENATE BILL 942	
4			
5	By: Senator B. Pritchard		
6			
7		For An Act To Be Entitled	
8	AN ACT TO	IDENTIFY AND DEFINE THE CONGRESSIONAL	
9	DISTRICTS	FOR 2011 2020; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
10			
11			
12		Subtitle	
13	TO I	DENTIFY AND DEFINE THE CONGRESSIONAL	
14	DIST	RICTS FOR 2011 2020.	
15			
16			
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:	
18			
19		nsas Code §§ 7-2-102 — 7-2-105 are amended to read as	
20	follows:		
21		Congressional District.	
22		Congressional District shall be composed of:	
23		the counties of: Arkansas, Baxter, <u>Boone, Chicot,</u> Clay	
24	_	Trittenden, Cross, <u>Desha,</u> Fulton, Greene, Independence	
25		on, Lawrence, Lee, <del>Lonoke,</del> <u>Marion,</u> Mississippi, Monroe	
26		nsett, Randolph, St. Francis, <del>Searcy,</del> Sharp, Stone, and	пс
27	Woodruff; and the	rating districts wating presincts wating would of	
28 29		oting districts, voting precincts, voting wards of	. ,
30	7-2-103(2); and	existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under	
31		Following voting districts of Searcy County as they	
32	existed on January 1,		
33	(A)	Bear Creek #4 voting district;	
34	(B)	Bear Creek #5 voting district;	
35	(C)	Bear Creek #6 voting district;	
36		Long Creek voting district;	

I	(E) Rock Creek voting district; and							
2	(F) Tomahawk voting district.							
3	(b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and							
4	portions of Lonoke County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of							
5	this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of							
6	the United States.							
7								
8	7-2-103. Second Congressional District.							
9	(a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of:							
10	(1) The the counties of: Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Perry,							
11	Pulaski, <del>Saline,</del> Van Buren, <u>and</u> White <del>, and Yell; and the</del>							
12	(2) The following voting districts of Lonoke County as they							
13	existed on January 1, 2011:							
14	(A) Dortch voting district;							
15	(B) England ward #1 voting district;							
16	(C) England ward #2 voting district;							
17	(D) England ward #3 voting district;							
18	(E) England ward #4 voting district;							
19	(F) Gray voting district;							
20	(G) Gum Woods voting district;							
21	(H) Keo City voting district;							
22	(I) Lafayette voting district; and							
23	(J) Pulaski voting district; and							
24	(3) The voting districts, voting precincts, voting wards of							
25	Saline County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under §							
26	<u>7-2-105(2).</u>							
27	(b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and							
28	portions of Lonoke County and Saline County listed under subsection (a) of							
29	this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of							
30	the United States.							
31								
32	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.							
33	(a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:							
34	(1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,							
35	Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;							
36	and <del>the</del>							

```
1
                 (2) The voting districts, voting precincts, voting wards of
 2
     Searcy County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under §
 3
     7-2-102(3).
 4
           (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and
     portions of Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall
 5
 6
     elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 7
8
           7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
9
                The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
                 (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot,
10
     Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant,
11
12
     Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River,
13
     Lincoln, Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Scott,
     Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the
14
15
                 (2) The following voting districts of Saline County as they
16
     existed on January 1, 2011:
17
                       (A) Banner A voting district;
18
                       (B) Banner B voting district;
19
                       (C) Dyer A voting district;
20
                       (D) Dyer B voting district;
21
                       (E) Fairplay voting district;
22
                       (F) Haskell A voting district;
23
                       (G) Haskell B voting district;
24
                       (H) Holland voting district;
25
                       (I) Hurricane voting district;
26
                       (J) Jefferson voting district;
27
                       (K) Kentucky voting district;
28
                       (L) Liberty voting district;
29
                       (M) Marble voting district;
30
                       (N) Newcomb voting district;
31
                       (0) Shaw voting district;
32
                       (P) Smith voting district;
33
                       (Q) Traskwood voting district; and
34
                       (R) Union voting district.
35
           (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and
36
     portion of Saline County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall
```

1	elect	one	(1)	member	of	the	House	of	Representatives	of	the	${\it United}$	States.
2													
3							/s	/B.	Pritchard				
4													
5													
6													
7													
8													
9													
10													
11													
12													
13													
14													
15													
16													
17													
18													
19													
20													
21													
22													
23													
24													
25													
26													
27													
28													
29													
30													
31													
32													
33													
34													
35													
36													