1		
2	2 88th General Assembly A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2011	SENATE BILL 96
4	4	
5	5 By: Senator D. Wyatt	
6	6 By: Representatives McLean, Wren	
7		
8	For An Act To Be Entitled	
9		
10		LN
11	·	
12		
13	G 7.43	
14		
15		
16		
17		
18		
19		
20		:
21		
22		
23	•	
24	•	
25		•
26 27	<u> </u>	
27	•	<b>7</b> ;
28	•	
29	•	
30	•	
31 32	•	
	•	<b>,</b>
33 34	•	
34 35	•	
3 <i>5</i> 36	•	. <del>7. *</del>
	V TWO ICA INCHIDE A FIRM FIRMEDATIVE CANDID	

1	(K)(J) One (1) member from Lawrence County;	
2	(L)(K) One (1) member from Randolph County;	
3	(M)(L) One (1) member from Lee County;	
4	$\frac{(N)}{(M)}$ One (1) member from Woodruff County; and	
5	$\frac{(0)}{(N)}$ Three (3) members from White County.	
6		
7	SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 2-36-306(b), regarding the North Central	
8	Arkansas District Fair and Livestock Show, is amended to read as follows:	
9	(b) Counties composing the North Central Arkansas District Fair and	
10	Livestock Show district shall be Cleburne County, Fulton County, Independence	
11	County, Izard County, Sharp County, Stone County, and Van Buren County.	
12		
13	SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 2-36-306(d), regarding the North Central	
14	Arkansas District Fair and Livestock Show, is amended to read as follows:	
15	(d)(l) There is created the North Central Arkansas District Fair	
16	Board, to be composed of $\frac{\text{twelve (12)}}{\text{fourteen (14)}}$ members. Two (2) members	
17	shall be selected from each county. One (1) member in each county shall be	
18	selected by the livestock show association in the county, and one (1) shall	
19	be selected by the Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation.	
20	(2) The members of the board shall serve four-year terms. Any	
21	vacancies arising in the board membership shall be filled in the same manner	
22	as were the original appointments. The terms of the initial members of the	
23	board shall be determined by lot so that the terms of three (3) members	
24	expire each year.	
25		
26	SECTION 4. NOT TO BE CODIFIED. (a) Within thirty (30) days after the	
27	effective date of this act, the two (2) new members of the North Central	
28	Arkansas District Fair Board from Independence County shall be selected as	
29	provided under Arkansas Code § 2-36-306(d)(1).	
30	(b) The terms of the two (2) new members of the board from	
31	<u>Independence County shall be:</u>	
32	(1) Staggered in sequence with the expiration dates of the boar	
33	members that held the position on the effective date of this act to avoid the	
34	terms of the two (2) new members expiring in the same year; and	
35	(2) Determined by lot.	
36	(c)(1) If necessary to avoid the terms of the two (2) new members of	

1	the board from Independence County expiring in the same year, the terms of	
2	the initial two (2) new members may be for a period of less than four (4)	
3	years.	
4	(2) Subsequent appointments to the board from Independence	
5	County shall be for a period of four (4) years.	
6		
7		
8		
9		
10		
11		
12		
13		
14		
15		
16		
17		
18		
19		
20		
21		
22		
23		
24		
25 26		
20 27		
28		
29		
30		
31		
32		
33		
34		
35		
36		