1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: S3/16/11 A D :11	
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2011		SENATE BILL 981
4			
5	By: Senator J. Key		
6			
7	For An Act To Be Entitled		
8		CHANGE THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DI	
9	A RESULT OF THE MOST RECENT FEDERAL CENSUS DATA; AND		
10	FOR OTHER	PURPOSES.	
11			
12		Ch4:41 a	
13	mo. o	Subtitle	
14		CHANGE THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL	CENT
15		FRICTS AS A RESULT OF THE MOST RE	CENT
16	r ede	ERAL CENSUS DATA.	
17 18			
19	RE IT ENACTED BY THE (GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF	ARKANSAS.
20	DE II ENACIED DI INE	OLNERAL ASSEMBLI OF THE STATE OF	AIMANDAD.
21	SECTION 1. Ark	cansas Code §§ 7-2-102 — 7-2-105 a	are amended to read as
22	follows:	and to the 33 / 2 102 / 2 105 (are americal to read as
23		Congressional District.	
24		ressional District shall be compos	sed of the counties of:
25		ry, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittendo	
26		Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, I	
27	Mississippi, Monroe,	Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Rand	dolph, St. Francis,
28	Searcy, Sharp, Stone,	Van Buren, White, and Woodruff;	and the qualified
29	electors residing the	erein shall elect one (1) member o	of the House of
30	Representatives of th	ne United States.	
31			
32	7-2-103. Secon	nd Congressional District.	
33	The Second Cong	rressional District shall be compo	osed of the counties of:
34	Conway, Faulkner, <u>New</u>	<u>rton,</u> Perry, <u>Pope,</u> Pulaski, Salind	e, Van Buren, White, and
35	Yell; and the qualifi	ed electors residing therein sha	ll elect one (1) member
36	of the House of Repre	esentatives of the United States.	

As Engrossed: S3/16/11

1			
2	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.		
3	(a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:		
4	(1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,		
5	Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;		
6	and		
7	(2) The following voting districts of Franklin County as existe		
8	on January 1, 2011:		
9	(A) J P Districts 3-C, 4-B, and 5-A;		
10	(B) Ozark Rural District 4-A; and		
11	(C) Voting Districts 1-B, 2-A, 2-B, 3-A, 3-B, 3-D, 3-E, 4		
12	C, 6-A, 6-B, 6-C, 6-D, and 6-E.		
13	(b) The the qualified electors residing therein in the counties and		
14	portions of Franklin County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall		
15	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.		
16			
17	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.		
18	(a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:		
19	(1) The the counties of: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun,		
20	Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant,		
21	Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lee, Little River,		
22	Lincoln, Logan, Miller, <u>Monroe,</u> Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, <u>Phillips,</u> Pike,		
23	Polk, <u>Prairie,</u> Scott, Sevier, and Union; and		
24	(2) The following voting districts of Franklin County as existed		
25	on January 1, 2011:		
26	(A) J P Districts 5-B, 7-A, 7-D, and 8-C; and		
27	(B) Voting Districts 7-B, 7-C, 8-A, 8-B, 9-A, and 9-B.		
28	(b) The the qualified electors residing therein in the counties and		
29	portions of Franklin County listed under subsection (a) of this section shal		
30	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.		
31			
32	/s/J. Key		
33			
34			
35			
36			