1	State of Afransas
2	91st General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2017 HR 1008
4	
5	By: Representative Wardlaw
6	
7	HOUSE RESOLUTION
8	HONORING THE FORESTRY JUDGING TEAM OF THE HERMITAGE
9	CHAPTER OF THE FUTURE FARMERS OF AMERICA.
10	
11	
12	Subtitle
13	HONORING THE FORESTRY JUDGING TEAM OF THE
14	HERMITAGE CHAPTER OF THE FUTURE FARMERS
15	OF AMERICA.
16	
17	
18	WHEREAS, the Forestry Judging Team of the Hermitage Chapter of the
19	Future Farmers of America won the National FFA Forestry Career Development
20	Event held in Indianapolis, Indiana, at the eighty-ninth National FFA
21	Convention and Expo on October 21, 2016; and
22	
23	WHEREAS, the event is competitive and tests the students' skills and
24	knowledge of forest management, including general forest knowledge, tree
25	identification, timber cruising, tree disorders identification, chainsaw
26	usage, forestry policy issues, and team collaboration; and
27	
28	WHEREAS, teams compete at the district and state levels for the
29	privilege of representing local FFA chapters at the national level; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, the team also won the Arkansas 4-H title, and the 2016 4-H
32	Invitational National title in Weston, West Virginia, on August 4, 2016,
33	which is a first for any team from the state; and
34	
35	WHEREAS, the team consists of Ethan Boykin, Hunter Saunders, Cade
36	Wilkerson, and Connor Wilkerson, and has been coached by Taylor Gwin and Joe



1	Don Greenwood, current and former agriculture education teachers at Hermitage
2	High School, respectively,
3	
4	NOW THEREFORE,
5	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FIRST GENERAL
6	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
7	
8	THAT the House of Representatives commends the Forestry Judging Team of
9	the Hermitage Chapter of the Future Farmers of America for its hard work and
10	accomplishments.
11	
12	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption of this resolution, an appropriate
13	copy shall be provided to the Forestry Judging Team of the Hermitage Chapter
14	of the Future Farmers of America by the Chief Clerk of the House of
15	Representatives.
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	