1 2	State of Arkansas 92nd General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2019		HOUSE BILL 1971
4	Regular Session, 2017		
5	By: Representative Beck		
6			
7	For An Act To Be Entitled		
8	AN ACT CONCERNING DISTRICT COURTS; CONCERNING THE		
9	DISTRICT COURTS OF THE THIRTY-FIRST JUDICIAL		
10	DISTRICT; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
11			
12			
13	Subtitle		
14	CONCERNING DISTRICT COURTS; AND		
15	CONCERNING THE DISTRICT COURTS OF THE		
16	THIRTY-FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT.		
17			
18			
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:		
20			
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-1113(m), concerning the state		
22	district courts for the Thirty-First Judicial District as it will be		
23	constituted on January 1, 2021, is amended to read as follows:		
24	(m)(1) The Thirty-First District is composed of the counties of		
25	Pulaski and Perry.		
26	(2) The	Thirty-First District has twelve (12) departments as
27	follows:		
28	(A)	One (1) located in Jacksonville,	to be known as
29	Jacksonville District	Court;	
30	(B)	Four (4) located in Little Rock,	to be known as:
31		(i) Little Rock District Court	- First Division;
32		(ii) Little Rock District Cour	t — Second Division;
33		(iii) Little Rock District Cou	rt — Third Division;
34	and		
35		(iv) Pulaski County District C	ourt;
36	(C)	One (1) located in Maumelle, to	be known as Maumelle



1 District Court; 2 (D) Two (2) located in North Little Rock, to be known as: 3 (i) North Little Rock District Court - First 4 Division; and 5 (ii) North Little Rock District Court - Second 6 Division; 7 (E) One (1) located in Sherwood, to be known as Sherwood 8 District Court; 9 (F) One (1) located in Wrightsville, to be known as 10 Wrightsville District Court; 11 One (1) located in Cammack Village, to be known as (G) 12 Cammack Village District Court; and 13 (H) One (1) located in Perryville, to be known as 14 Perryville District Court. 15 The Thirty-First District shall be served by eight (8) nine (3) 16 (9) state district judges. All the following judges shall be elected 17 districtwide and shall have districtwide jurisdiction: 18 (A) The Jacksonville District Court and the Maumelle 19 District Court shall be served by one (1) judge; 20 (B) The Little Rock District Court - First Division shall be served by one (1) judge; 21 22 (C) The Little Rock District Court - Second Division shall 23 be served by one (1) judge; 24 (D) The Little Rock District Court - Third Division, the 25 Wrightsville District Court, and the Cammack Village District Court shall be 26 served by one (1) judge; 27 The North Little Rock District Court - First Division (E) 28 shall be served by one (1) judge; 29 (F) The North Little Rock District Court - Second Division 30 shall be served by one (1) judge; 31 (G) The Pulaski County District Court shall be served by 32 one (1) judge; 33 (H) The Sherwood District Court shall be served by one (1) 34 judge; and 35 (I)(i) The Perryville District Court shall be served by 36 one (1) of the district court judges listed under subdivisions $(m)(3)(\Lambda) - (H)$

2

1	of this section judge.		
2	(ii) The Perryville District Court judge shall		
3	primarily preside over the Perryville District Court, but may preside over		
4	other matters in the district as time and caseload permit, as determined by		
5	the administrative plan for the district required by Administrative Order No.		
6	18 of the Supreme Court.		
7			
8			
9			
10			
11			
12			
13			
14			
15			
16			
17			
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24 25			
26			
20			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			