| 1 | State of Arkansas | A Bill | |
|----------|--|--|----------------------|
| 2 | 93rd General Assembly | A DIII | HOUGE DILL 10/1 |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2021 | | HOUSE BILL 1961 |
| 4 5 | By: Representative D. Whital | kor | |
| 5 | by. Representative D. Winta | Xei | |
| 7 | | For An Act To Be Entitled | |
| 8 | AN ACT TO | AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING THE | 2 |
| 9 | ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS; | | |
| 10 | | THER PURPOSES. | ŕ |
| 11 | | | |
| 12 | | | |
| 13 | | Subtitle | |
| 14 | TO A | MEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING THE | |
| 15 | ESTA | BLISHMENT OF THE FOUR CONGRESSIONA | AL |
| 16 | DIST | RICTS. | |
| 17 | | | |
| 18 | | | |
| 19 | BE IT ENACTED BY THE (| GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF A | ARKANSAS: |
| 20 | | | |
| 21 | | ansas Code § 7-2-102 is amended to | read as follows: |
| 22 | | Congressional District. | |
| 23 | | Congressional District shall be co | _ |
| 24 | | the counties of Arkansas, Baxter, | |
| 25 26 | | Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Fulton, | |
| 20 27 | | nce, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, <u>Marion,</u> irie, Poinsett, <u>Prairie,</u> Randolph, | |
| 28 | _ | tone, <u>Van Buren</u> , and Woodruff; | be, francis, bearey, |
| 29 | _ | following voting districts of Jeff | erson County as they |
| 30 | existed on January 1, | | , |
| 31 | • | 19 (Dunnington) voting district; | - |
| 32 | (B) | Pl5 (Dudley Lake) voting distric | !t ; |
| 33 | (C) | 25 (Old River) voting district; | |
| 34 | (D) | 57 (Villemont) voting district; | |
| 35 | (E) | P91 (Roberts) voting district; | |
| 36 | (F) | P851 (Humphrey) voting district; | and |

| 1 | (C) P862 (Humphrey) voting district; and | | |
|----|--|--|--|
| 2 | (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County | | |
| 3 | as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2- | | |
| 4 | 104(a)(4) . | | |
| 5 | (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion of | | |
| 6 | Jefferson County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this | | |
| 7 | section shall elect one (1) member of the United States House of | | |
| 8 | Representatives. | | |
| 9 | | | |
| 10 | SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows: | | |
| 11 | 7-2-103. Second Congressional District. | | |
| 12 | (a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the | | |
| 13 | counties of Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, and White. | | |
| 14 | (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties listed under | | |
| 15 | subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United | | |
| 16 | States House of Representatives. | | |
| 17 | | | |
| 18 | SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows: | | |
| 19 | 7-2-104. Third Congressional District. | | |
| 20 | (a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of+ | | |
| 21 | (1) The the counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Marion, Pope, | | |
| 22 | Crawford, Madison, Sebastian, and Washington; | | |
| 23 | (2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Grawford County | | |
| 24 | as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2- | | |
| 25 | 105(a)(2); | | |
| 26 | (3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they | | |
| 27 | existed on January 1, 2011: | | |
| 28 | (A) Big Creek voting district; | | |
| 29 | (B) Dogpatch voting district; | | |
| 30 | (C) Grove voting district; | | |
| 31 | (D) Hasty voting district; | | |
| 32 | (E) Polk voting district; | | |
| 33 | (F) Richland voting district; and | | |
| 34 | (G) White voting district; | | |
| 35 | (4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed | | |
| 36 | on January 1, 2011; and | | |

```
1
                 (5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian
 2
     County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
 3
     \frac{105(a)(5)}{a}.
 4
           (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
 5
     Crawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed
 6
     under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United
 7
     States House of Representatives.
 8
 9
           SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-4-105 is amended to read as follows:
10
           7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
11
                The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
12
                 (1) The the counties of Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun,
13
     Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Franklin, Garland,
     Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, <u>Jefferson</u>, Johnson, Lafayette, <u>Lincoln</u>,
14
15
     Little River, Logan, Madison, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike,
16
     Polk, Pope, Scott, Sevier, Union, and Yell;
17
                 (2) The following voting districts of Crawford County as they
18
     existed on January 1, 2011:
                       (A) Alma # 1 voting district;
19
20
                       (B) Alma # 4 voting district;
21
                       (C) Bidville voting district;
22
                       (D) Chester voting district;
23
                       (E) Dean Springs voting district;
                       (F) Dyer voting district;
24
25
                       (G) Eagle Crest voting district;
26
                       (H) Kibler voting district;
27
                       (I) Locke voting district:
                       (J) Mountain voting district;
28
29
                       (K) Mulberry # 1 voting district;
                       (L) Mulberry # 2 voting district;
30
31
                       (M) Mulberry # 3 voting district;
                       (N) Porter voting district:
32
                       (0) Vine Prairie voting district;
33
                       (P) Whitley voting district; and
34
                       (0) Winfrey voting district:
35
36
                 (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson
```

| 1 | County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2- | |
|----|---|--|
| 2 | 102(a)(2); | |
| 3 | (4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County | |
| 4 | as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2- | |
| 5 | 104(a)(3); and | |
| 6 | (5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they | |
| 7 | existed on January 1, 2011: | |
| 8 | (A) 9-1-A voting district; | |
| 9 | (B) 9-1-B voting district; | |
| 10 | (C) 9-1-C voting district; | |
| 11 | (D) 9-1-D voting district; | |
| 12 | (E) 9-1-E voting district; | |
| 13 | (F) 9-1-Q voting district; | |
| 14 | (C) 9-2-E voting district; | |
| 15 | (H) 9-3-E voting district; | |
| 16 | (I) 9-3-F voting district; | |
| 17 | (J) 9-3-G voting district; | |
| 18 | (K) 9-3-H voting district; | |
| 19 | (L) 9-3-I voting district; | |
| 20 | (M) 9-3-J voting district; | |
| 21 | (N) 9-3-K voting district; | |
| 22 | (0) 9-3-L voting district; and | |
| 23 | (P) 9-3-M voting district. | |
| 24 | (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of | |
| 25 | Grawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County listed | |
| 26 | under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the Unite | |
| 27 | States House of Representatives. | |
| 28 | | |
| 29 | | |
| 30 | | |
| 31 | | |
| 32 | | |
| 33 | | |
| 34 | | |
| 35 | | |
| 36 | | |