1	State of Arkansas	
2	93rd General Assembly A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2021 SENATE BILL 7	722
4		
5	By: Senator A. Clark	
6		
7	For An Act To Be Entitled	
8	AN ACT CONCERNING THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN	
9	ARKANSAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
10		
11		
12	Subtitle	
13	CONCERNING THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL	
14	DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS.	
15		
16		
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:	
18		
19	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:	
20	7-2-102. First Congressional District.	
21	(a) The First Congressional District shall be composed of:	
22	(1) The counties of Arkansas, Baxter, Chicot, Clay, Cleburne,	
23	Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard,	
24	Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips,	
2526	Prairie, Poinsett, <u>Prairie</u> , Randolph, St. Francis, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff; <u>and</u>	
27	(2) The following voting districts <u>precincts</u> of Jefferson	
28	Pulaski County as they existed on January 1, 2011 2021:	
29	(A) 19 (Dunnington) voting district;	
30	(B) P15 (Dudley Lake) voting district;	
31	(C) 25 (Old River) voting district;	
32	(D) 57 (Villemont) voting district;	
33	(E) P91 (Roberts) voting district;	
34	(F) P851 (Humphrey) voting district; and	
35	(G) P862 (Humphrey) voting district 026;	
36	(B) 027;	

```
1
                       (C) 028;
 2
                       (D) 029;
                       (E) 030;
 3
 4
                       (F) 032;
 5
                       (G) 033;
 6
                       (H) 034;
 7
                       (I) 035;
 8
                       (J) 036;
 9
                       (K) 037;
10
                       (L) 038;
11
                       (M) 044;
12
                       (N) 045;
13
                       (0) 046; and
14
                       (P) 047
15
                 (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County
     as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
16
17
     \frac{104(a)(4)}{a}.
18
           (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion
19
     portions of Jefferson County and Searcy County Pulaski County listed under
20
     subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United
21
     States House of Representatives.
22
23
           SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:
24
           7-2-103. Second Congressional District.
25
               The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the:
26
                 (1) The counties of Boone, Carroll, Conway, Faulkner, Marion,
27
     Newton, Perry, Pulaski, Pope, Saline, Searcy, Van Buren, and White, and
28
                 (2) The voting precincts of Pulaski County as they existed on
29
     January 1, 2021, that are not listed under § 7-2-102(a)(2) or § 7-2-
30
     105(a)(2).
31
           (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
     Pulaski County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one
32
     (1) member of the United States House of Representatives.
33
34
           SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows:
35
36
           7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
```

1	(a) The Inite Congressional District shall be composed of
2	(1) The the counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,
3	Franklin, Madison, Marion, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;.
4	(2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Crawford County
5	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
6	105(a)(2);
7	(3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they
8	existed on January 1, 2011:
9	(A) Big Creek voting district;
10	(B) Dogpatch voting district;
11	(C) Grove voting district;
12	(D) Hasty voting district;
13	(E) Polk voting district;
14	(F) Richland voting district; and
15	(G) White voting district;
16	(4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed
17	on January 1, 2011; and
18	(5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian
19	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
20	105(a)(5).
21	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
22	Crawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed
23	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United
24	States House of Representatives.
25	
26	SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows:
27	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
28	(a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
29	(1) The counties of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleveland,
30	Columbia, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring,
31	Howard, <u>Jefferson</u> , Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan, Madison, Miller,
32	Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, <u>Saline</u> , Scott, Sevier, Union, and
33	Yell;
34	(2) The following voting districts <u>precincts</u> of Crawford <u>Pulaski</u>
35	County as they existed on January 1, 2011 2021:
36	(A) Alma # 1 voting district:

```
1
                       (B) Alma # 4 voting district;
                       (C) Bidville voting district;
 3
                       (D) Chester voting district;
 4
                       (E) Dean Springs voting district;
 5
                       (F) Dyer voting district;
 6
                       (G) Eagle Crest voting district;
 7
                       (H) Kibler voting district;
 8
                       (I) Locke voting district;
 9
                       (J) Mountain voting district;
                       (K) Mulberry # 1 voting district;
10
11
                       (L) Mulberry # 2 voting district;
12
                       (M) Mulberry # 3 voting district;
13
                       (N) Porter voting district;
14
                       (0) Vine Prairie voting district;
15
                       (P) Whitley voting district; and
16
                       (0) Winfrey voting district: 126;
17
                       (B) 127; and
                       (C) 132
18
19
                (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson
     County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
20
21
     102(a)(2);
22
                (4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County
     as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
23
     104(a)(3); and
24
25
                (5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they
26
     existed on January 1, 2011:
27
                       (A) 9-1-A voting district;
28
                       (B) 9-1-B voting district;
                       (C) 9-1-C voting district;
29
30
                       (D) 9-1-D voting district;
                       (E) 9-1-E voting district;
31
32
                       (F) 9-1-0 voting district;
33
                       (G) 9-2-E voting district;
34
                       (H) 9-3-E voting district;
35
                       (I) 9-3-F voting district;
36
                       (J) 9-3-G voting district;
```

1	(K) 9-3-H voting district;
2	(L) 9-3-I voting district;
3	(M) 9-3-J voting district;
4	(N) 9-3-K voting district;
5	(0) 9-3-L voting district; and
6	(P) 9-3-M voting district.
7	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
8	Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County
9	Pulaski County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one
10	(1) member of the United States House of Representatives.
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	