1	444	
2	2 93rd General Assembly A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2021	SENATE BILL 723
4	4	
5	5 By: Senator A. Clark	
6	6	
7	For An Act To Be Entitled	
8	AN ACT CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR	
9	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
10	0	
11		
12	Subtitle Subtitle	
13	CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR	
14	4 CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.	
15	5	
16	6	
17		S:
18		
19	•	as follows:
20	g	
21	•	
22		•
23	•	
24	•••	_
25		ne, and
<ul><li>26</li><li>27</li></ul>	· <del></del>	Infforman
28	<u> </u>	<del>Jerrerson</del>
29		
30		
31	•	
32		
33		
34		
35		
36	<u> </u>	

```
1
                       (C) 028;
 2
                       (D) 029;
                       (E) 030;
 3
 4
                       (F) 033;
 5
                       (G) 034;
 6
                       (H) 035;
7
                       (I) 036;
8
                       (J) 037;
9
                       (K) 038;
10
                       (L) 044;
11
                       (M) 045; and
12
                       (N) 046
13
                (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County
14
    as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
15
    104(a)(4).
16
           (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion
17
    portions of Jefferson County and Searcy County Pulaski County listed under
18
     subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United
19
    States House of Representatives.
20
21
           SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:
22
          7-2-103. Second Congressional District.
23
               The Second Congressional District shall be composed of:
24
                 (1) the The counties of Boone, Carroll, Conway, Faulkner,
25
    Marion, Newton, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Searcy, Van Buren, and White-; and
26
                 (2) The voting precincts of Pulaski County as they existed on
27
     January 1, 2021, that are not listed under § 7-2-102(a)(2) or § 7-2-
28
     105(a)(2).
29
           (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
30
    Pulaski County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one
31
     (1) member of the United States House of Representatives.
32
33
           SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows:
          7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
34
35
           (a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of+
36
                (1) The the counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,
```

1	<u>Franklin, Madison, Marion, Pope, Sebastian,</u> and Washington;
2	(2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Crawford County
3	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
4	<del>105(a)(2);</del>
5	(3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they
6	existed on January 1, 2011:
7	(A) Big Creek voting district;
8	(B) Dogpatch voting district;
9	(C) Grove voting district;
10	(D) Hasty voting district;
11	(E) Polk voting district;
12	(F) Richland voting district; and
13	(G) White voting district;
14	(4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed
15	on January 1, 2011; and
16	(5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian
17	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
18	<del>105(a)(5)</del> .
19	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
20	Crawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed
21	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United
22	States House of Representatives.
23	
24	SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows:
25	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
26	(a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
27	(1) The counties of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleveland,
28	Columbia, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring,
29	Howard, <u>Jefferson</u> , Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan, Madison, Miller,
30	Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Pope, Scott, Sevier, Union, and
31	Yell; and
32	(2) The following voting districts precincts of Grawford Pulaski
33	County as they existed on January 1, $\frac{2011}{2021}$ :
34	(A) Alma # 1 voting district;
35	(B) Alma # 4 voting district;
36	(C) Bidville voting district;

```
1
                       (D) Chester voting district;
                       (E) Dean Springs voting district;
                       (F) Dyer voting district;
 3
 4
                       (G) Eagle Crest voting district;
                       (H) Kibler voting district;
 5
 6
                       (I) Locke voting district;
 7
                       (J) Mountain voting district;
                       (K) Mulberry # 1 voting district;
 8
                       (L) Mulberry # 2 voting district;
 9
                       (M) Mulberry # 3 voting district;
10
11
                       (N) Porter voting district;
12
                       (0) Vine Prairie voting district;
13
                       (P) Whitley voting district; and
                       (Q) Winfrey voting district; 055;
14
15
                       (B) 062;
                       (C) 079;
16
17
                       (D) 080;
18
                       (E) 081;
19
                       (F) 082;
20
                       (G) 083;
21
                       (H) 084;
22
                       (I) 102;
23
                       (J) 103;
24
                       (K) 104;
25
                       (L) 105;
26
                       (M) 123;
27
                       (N) 124;
28
                       (0) 125;
29
                       (P) 126;
30
                       (Q) 127;
31
                       (R) 131;
32
                       (S) 132; and
33
                       (T) 133
                (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson
34
     County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
35
     102(a)(2);
36
```

1	(4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton Count	
2	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-	
3	104(a)(3); and	
4	(5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they	
5	existed on January 1, 2011:	
6	(A) 9-1-A voting district;	
7	(B) 9-1-B voting district;	
8	(C) 9-1-C voting district;	
9	(D) 9-1-D voting district;	
10	(E) 9-1-E voting district;	
11	(F) 9-1-Q voting district;	
12	(C) 9-2-E voting district;	
13	(H) 9-3-E voting district;	
14	(I) 9-3-F voting district;	
15	(J) 9-3-G voting district;	
16	(K) 9-3-H voting district;	
17	(L) 9-3-I voting district;	
18	(M) 9-3-J voting district;	
19	(N) 9-3-K voting district;	
20	(0) 9-3-L voting district; and	
21	(P) 9-3-M voting district.	
22	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of	
23	Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County	
24	Pulaski County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one	
25	(1) member of the United States House of Representatives.	
26		
27		
28		
29		
30		
31		
32		
33		
34		
35		
36		