1	State of Arkansas	A Bill	
2	93rd General Assembly		SENATE BILL 728
3	Regular Session, 2021		SENATE DILL /20
4 5	By: Senators Elliott, L. Chesterf	ield, C. Tucker, K. Ingram	
6	By: Representatives McCullough, Scott, Ennett, D. Garner		
7			
8		For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	AN ACT CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR (4)		
10	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS BASED UPON THE		
11	MOST RECENT FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS DATA; AND FOR		
12	OTHER PURPOSES.		
13			
14			
15		Subtitle	
16	CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR		
17	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS BASED		
18	UPON TH	HE MOST RECENT CENSUS DATA.	
19			
20			
21	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GEN	NERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF A	RKANSAS:
22			
23	SECTION 1. Arkans	sas Code § 7-2-102 is amended to	read as follows:
24	7-2-102. First Congressional District.		
25	(a) The First Con	ngressional District shall be co	mposed of+
26	<del>(1) The</del> <u>the</u>	e counties of <del>Arkansas, Baxter,</del>	<del>Chicot,</del> Clay,
27	Cleburne, <u>Conway,</u> Craigh	nead, <del>Crittenden,</del> Cross, <del>Desha,</del>	<u>Faulkner,</u> Fulton,
28	Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, <del>Lee, Lincoln,</del> Lonoke,		
29	Mississippi, <del>Monroe, Phillips, Prairie,</del> Poinsett, <u>Prairie,</u> Randolph, <del>St.</del>		
30	<del>Francis,</del> <u>Searcy,</u> Sharp, Stone, <u>Van Buren, White,</u> and Woodruff <del>;</del>		
31	(2) The following voting districts of Jefferson County as they		
32	existed on January 1, 2011:		
33	<del>(A) 1</del>	9 (Dunnington) voting district;	
34	<del>(B) P</del>	215 (Dudley Lake) voting distric	<del>t;</del>
35	(C) 25 (Old River) voting district;		
36	<del>(D) 5</del>	7 (Villemont) voting district;	



.

1 (E) P91 (Roberts) voting district; 2 (F) P851 (Humphrey) voting district; and 3 (C) P862 (Humphrey) voting district; and 4 (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County 5 as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-6 104(a)(4). 7 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion of 8 Jefferson County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this 9 section shall elect one (1) member of the United States House of 10 Representatives. 11 12 SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows: 13 7-2-103. Second Congressional District. 14 The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the (a) 15 counties of Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, 16 Chicot, Cleveland, Crittenden, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Jefferson, Lee, Lincoln, 17 Monroe, Ouachita, Phillips, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, and White St. 18 Francis, and Union. 19 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties listed under 20 subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United 21 States House of Representatives. 22 23 SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows: 24 7-2-104. Third Congressional District. 25 The Third Congressional District shall be composed of + (a) 26 (1) The the counties of Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, 27 Crawford, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, and Washington; 28 (2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Crawford County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-29 30 105(a)(2); 31 (3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they 32 existed on January 1, 2011: 33 (A) Big Creek voting district; 34 (B) Dogpatch voting district; (C) Grove voting district; 35 36 (D) Hasty voting district;

SB728

1 (E) Polk voting district; 2 (F) Richland voting district; and 3 (G) White voting district; 4 (4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed 5 on January 1, 2011; and 6 (5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian 7 County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-8 105(a)(5). 9 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of 10 Grawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed 11 under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United 12 States House of Representatives. 13 14 SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 15 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. 16 The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of: (a) 17 (1) The the counties of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, 18 Gleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot 19 Spring, Howard, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan, Madison, Miller, 20 Montgomery, Nevada, <del>Ouachita,</del> Perry, Pike, Polk, Pope, Saline, Scott, 21 Sebastian, Sevier, Union, and Yell; 22 (2) The following voting districts of Crawford County as they 23 existed on January 1, 2011: (A) Alma # 1 voting district; 24 25 (B) Alma # 4 voting district; 26 (C) Bidville voting district; 27 (D) Chester voting district; (E) Dean Springs voting district; 28 29 (F) Dyer voting district; (C) Eagle Crest voting district; 30 (H) Kibler voting district; 31 32 (I) Locke voting district; 33 (J) Mountain voting district; (K) Mulberry # 1 voting district; 34 (L) Mulberry # 2 voting district; 35 36 (M) Mulberry # 3 voting district;

1	(N) Porter voting district;		
2	(0) Vine Prairie voting district;		
3	(P) Whitley voting district; and		
4	(Q) Winfrey voting district;		
5	(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson		
6	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
7	<del>102(a)(2);</del>		
8	(4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County		
9	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
10	104(a)(3); and		
11	(5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they		
12	existed on January 1, 2011:		
13	(A) 9-1-A voting district;		
14	(B) 9-1-B voting district;		
15	(C) 9-1-C voting district;		
16	(D) 9-1-D voting district;		
17	(E) 9-1-E voting district;		
18	(F) 9-1-Q voting district;		
19	(G) 9-2-E voting district;		
20	(H) 9-3-E voting district;		
21	(I) 9-3-F voting district;		
22	(J) 9-3-C voting district;		
23	(K) 9-3-H voting district;		
24	(L) 9-3-I voting district;		
25	(M) 9-3-J voting district;		
26	(N) 9-3-K voting district;		
27	(0) 9-3-L voting district; and		
28	(P) 9-3-M voting district.		
29	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of		
30	Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County listed		
31	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United		
32	States House of Representatives.		
33			
34			
35			
36			

4