1	State of Arkansas
2	93rd General Assembly
3	Fiscal Session, 2022 SR 26
4	
5	By: Senators J. Hendren, K. Ingram, Elliott
6	
7	SENATE RESOLUTION
8	TO CONDEMN THE ACTIONS OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION
9	TAKEN AGAINST THE SOVEREIGN NATION OF UKRAINE AND TO
10	CALL FOR ACTION FROM THE UNITED STATES.
11	
12	
13	Subtitle
14	TO CONDEMN THE ACTIONS OF THE RUSSIAN
15	FEDERATION TAKEN AGAINST THE SOVEREIGN
16	NATION OF UKRAINE AND TO CALL FOR ACTION
17	FROM THE UNITED STATES.
18	
19	
20	WHEREAS, On February 24, 2022, the Russian Federation launched an
21	unprovoked invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine; and
22	
23	WHEREAS, the United States has the ability to take economic actions
24	against the Russian Federation and its leaders who are responsible for this
25	unjust invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine; and
26	
27	WHEREAS, the United States can expel Russian oligarchs, freeze assets
28	of Russian oligarchs and political leaders who supported the invasion of the
29	sovereign nation of Ukraine, and take other similar actions to deter further
30	unprovoked aggression from the Russian Federation against its neighbors and
31	to penalize the Russian Federation for its unjust invasion of the sovereign
32	nation of Ukraine,
33	
34	NOW THEREFORE,
35	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
36	STATE OF ARKANSAS:



.

THAT the Senate condemn the actions of the Russian Federation taken against the sovereign nation of Ukraine and call for the United States to expel Russian oligarchs, freeze assets of Russian oligarchs and political leaders who supported the invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine, and take all other similar actions that would deter the Russian Federation from further unprovoked aggression towards its neighbors and to penalize the Russian Federation for its unjust invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon its adoption, a copy of this resolution be presented to President Joseph Biden; United States Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer; United States Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell; Speaker of the United States House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi; United States House of Representatives Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy; United States Senators John Boozman and Tom Cotton; and United States Representatives French Hill, Rick Crawford, Steve Womack, and Bruce Westerman by the Secretary of the Senate.