1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 HR 1022
4	
5	By: Representative Haak
6	
7	HOUSE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE SILOAM SPRINGS PANTHERS AND LADY
9	PANTHERS CHEER TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2022 CLASS 5A-6A
10	CO-ED STATE CHAMPIONSHIP AND THE NATIONAL
11	CHEERLEADERS ASSOCIATION HIGH SCHOOL NATIONAL
12	CHAMPIONSHIP.
13	
14	
15	Subtitle
16	TO RECOGNIZE THE SILOAM SPRINGS PANTHERS
17	AND LADY PANTHERS CHEER TEAM FOR WINNING
18	THE 2022 CLASS 5A-6A CO-ED STATE
19	CHAMPIONSHIP AND THE NATIONAL
20	CHEERLEADERS ASSOCIATION HIGH SCHOOL
21	NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP.
22	
23	WHEREAS, on December 16, 2022, the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady
24	Panthers Coed Cheer Team won the Class 5A-6A Coed Cheer state championship;
25	and
26	
27	WHEREAS, the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady Panthers Coed Cheer Team
28	competed in five (5) previous cheer competitions during the 2022-2023 season
29	and placed first or second in every competition; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady Panthers Coed Cheer Team
32	received eighty-five and sixteen one-hundredths (85.16) points out of a
33	possible one hundred (100) points; and
34	
35	WHEREAS, on January 22, 2023, the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady
36	Panthers Coed Cheer Team won its first National Cheerleaders Association High



3 Dallas, Texas, by scoring ninety-five and nine-tenths (95.9) points out of a 4 possible one hundred (100) points; and 5 6 WHEREAS, three hundred ten (310) teams from twenty-seven (27) states 7 competed at the National Cheerleaders Association National High School 8 Championship competition; and 9 10 WHEREAS, the Siloam Springs School District and the community provided 11 the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady Panthers Coed Cheer Team with the 12 support necessary to compete at the national level; and 13 14 WHEREAS, Jackie Clement is the head coach for the Siloam Springs 15 Panthers and Lady Panthers Coed Cheer Team and is assisted by Madi Boyd, Cara 16 Whorton, Elicia Williamson, Dalton Ferguson, Montana Herrel, Keelan Dameron, 17 and Kolby Bowman; and 18 19 WHEREAS, the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady Panthers Coed Cheer Team 20 members are Hallee Williamson, Isabella Anglin-Rovira, Jaylin Roberts, Faith 21 Ellis, Emma Fiddler, Maddie Herrell, Olivia Moody, Britain Glenn, Cailee 22 Johnson, Maggie Lee, Daxton Moody, George LeRoy, Gio Flores, Cooper Church, 23 Rusty Pickup, and Dallion Miller, 24 25 NOW THEREFORE, 26 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE 27 STATE OF ARKANSAS: 28 29 THAT the Senate recognize the Siloam Springs Panthers and Lady Panthers 30 Coed Cheer Team for winning the 2022 State Class 5a-6a Coed state 31 championship and the National Cheerleaders Association championship. 32 33 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution shall be 34 provided to Ms. Jackie Clement by the Secretary of the Senate. 35

School National Championship in the Advanced Small Coed Varsity Crowd

Performance division at the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center in

1

2

36