1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 HR 1028
4	
5	By: Representative McNair
6	
7	HOUSE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE MISS ARKANSAS 2022 EBONY MITCHELL.
9	
10	
11	Subtitle
12	TO RECOGNIZE MISS ARKANSAS 2022 EBONY
13	MITCHELL.
14	
15	WHEREAS, on June 18, 2022, Ms. Ebony Mitchell from Harrison, Arkansas
16	was crowned Miss Arkansas; and
17	
18	WHEREAS, as the first Miss Arkansas from Harrison, Ms. Mitchell won
19	thirty thousand dollars (\$30,000) and more than seventy-five thousand dollars
20	(\$75,000) in awards, wardrobe, transportation, and gifts; and
21	
22	WHEREAS, Ms. Mitchell has made and continues to make appearances
23	throughout the state promoting her personal platform of "A Responsible
24	Digital You"; and
25	
26	WHEREAS, during the Miss Arkansas competition, Ms. Mitchell won the
27	Sarah Slocum Overall Private Interview Award, the Bill Tarkington Overall
28	Evening Gown Award, the Asher Ray Mentor Award, the "All Grown Up" Award, and
29	the Grace Scholarship; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, Ms. Mitchell received her bachelor's degree in Business
32	Administration from the University of Central Arkansas in 2019 and received
33	her master's degree in Health Administration from John Brown University in
34	2022; and
35	
36	WHEREAS, Ms. Mitchell competed for the title of Miss America 2023 in



.

```
1
     December, 2022; and
 2
 3
           WHEREAS, upon the completion of her tenure as Miss Arkansas, Ms.
 4
     Mitchell plans to pursue her doctorate of Business Administration and
 5
     continue to work in the healthcare administration field,
 6
 7
     NOW THEREFORE,
     BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL
8
9
     ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
10
11
           THAT the House or Representatives of the Ninety-Fourth General Assembly
12
     recognize Miss Arkansas 2022 Ebony Mitchell.
13
14
     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution shall be
15
     provided to Miss Arkansas 2022 Ebony Mitchell by the by the Chief Clerk of
16
     the House of Representatives.
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
```