1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 HR 1037
4	
5	By: Representatives M. Shepherd, Barker
6	
7	HOUSE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE EL DORADO WILDCATS BOYS TRACK AND
9	FIELD TEAM AND THE EL DORADO WILDCATS GIRLS TRACK AND
10	FIELD TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2022 5A STATE TRACK AND
11	FIELD CHAMPIONSHIPS.
12	
13	
14	Subtitle
15	TO RECOGNIZE THE EL DORADO WILDCATS BOYS
16	AND GIRLS TRACK AND FIELD TEAMS FOR
17	WINNING THE 2022 5A STATE TRACK AND FIELD
18	CHAMPIONSHIPS.
19	
20	WHEREAS, on May 5, 2022, the El Dorado Wildcat Boys Track and Field
21	Team and the El Dorado Wildcat Girls Track and Field Team won the 2022 5A
22	State Track and Field Championships held in Van Buren, Arkansas; and
23	
24	WHEREAS, the El Dorado Wildcat Girls Track and Field Team won the
25	championship with a score of one hundred sixteen points (116); and
26	
27	WHEREAS, the El Dorado Wildcat Girls Track and Field Team was led by
28	Carshaila Rozier who was the individual champion in the girls long jump, the
29	girls triple jump, and the girls 100-meter dash; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, the 4 x 100-meter relay race and the 4 x 200-meter relay race
32	were won by the El Dorado Wildcat girls relay team composed of Zyron Brock,
33	Asia Caver, Jordan Smith, Breyonna Steward, and Carshaila Rozier; and
34	
35	WHEREAS, Carshaila Rozier was named the El Dorado Spring Sports Female
36	Athlete of the Year; and



1	
2	WHEREAS, the El Dorado Wildcat Girls Track and Field Team was coached
3	by John Koonce; and
4	
5	WHEREAS, the El Dorado Wildcat Boys Track and Field Team won the
6	championship with a score of one hundred twelve (112) points; and
7	
8	WHEREAS, DeAndra Burns, Jr. won the individual state titles in the boys
9	long jump, and anchored the boys 4 $\times$ 200-meter relay race team; and
10	
11	WHEREAS, DeAndra Burns, Jr. was named the El Dorado Spring Sports Male
12	Athlete of the Year; and
13	
14	WHEREAS, LaMario Island won the individual boys title for the one 110-
15	meters hurdles and Takoi Steward won the boys discus championship; and
16	
17	WHEREAS, the El Dorado Wildcat Boys Track and Field Team was coached by
18	De'Anthony Curtis,
19	
20	NOW THEREFORE,
21	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL
22	ASSEMBLY:
23	muam et e Hanne ef Danne en betiere en man 1 et e El Dannel. De en de man 1
24	THAT the House of Representatives commend the El Dorado Boys Track and
<ul><li>25</li><li>26</li></ul>	Field Team and the El Dorado Girls Track and Field Team for winning the 2022
27	Class 5A State Track and Field Championships.
28	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption of this resolution, a copy shall be
29	transmitted to Mr. John Koonce and Mr. De'Anthony Curtis by the Chief Clerk
30	of the House of Representatives.
31	or the house of Representatives.
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	