1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 SR 31
4	
5	By: Senator J. Petty
6	
7	SENATE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE CEDARVILLE HIGH SCHOOL CO-ED
9	CHEERLEADING TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2022 1A - 4A STATE
10	CHEERLEADING CHAMPIONSHIP
11	
12	
13	Subtitle
14	TO RECOGNIZE THE CEDARVILLE HIGH SCHOOL
15	CO-ED CHEERLEADING TEAM FOR WINNING THE
16	2022 1A — 4A STATE CHEERLEADING
17	CHAMPIONSHIP.
18	
19	WHEREAS, on December 16, 2022, the Cedarville High School Co-Ed
20	Cheerleading Team won the 2022 $IA$ — $4A$ State Cheerleading Championship; and
21	
22	WHEREAS, this was the first state cheerleading championship for the
23	Cedarville High School Co-Ed Cheerleading Team; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, the Cedarville High School Co-Ed Cheerleading Team placed
26	tenth in the nation at the National High School Cheerleading Championship;
27	and
28	
29	WHEREAS, the Cedarville High School Co-Ed Cheerleading Team has
30	received nineteen (19) college scholarship offers; and
31	
32	WHEREAS, the Cedarville High School Co-Ed Cheerleading Team's Head
33	Coach is Treva Rice, the Assistant Coach is Dusty Steele, and the student
34	manager is Addy Willet; and
35	
36	WHEREAS, the Cedarville High School Co-Ed Cheerleading Team is composed



of: Kylie Murray, Reese Giberson, Dawn Thacker, Emileigh Vaughn, Seth Adkins, Jace Baker, Chance Martin, Rebecca Auldridge, Emily Mizell, Lily Morrow, Haley Hurst, Gracie Templeton, Autumn Wheeler, Caroline Morrow, Nathan Prater, Paige Cluck, Caleigh Harbour, Mabrey Weir, Doris Lopez, Calvin Shephard, Alex Heaton, and Carolina Terry; and WHEREAS, Coach Rice stated "Cedarville Cheer is not your typical competitive high school cheer program. Our program is founded on the belief that when young people find the place where they belong, a place that is filled with love and encouragement, that magical things happen. These fundamental values are the reasons our athletes believe in our program, push themselves, and persevere to become outstanding athletes", NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS: THAT the Senate recognize the Cedarville High School Co-ed Cheerleading Team for winning the 2022 1A- 4A State Cheerleading Championship. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption of this resolution, a copy shall be transmitted to Head Coach Treva Rice by the Secretary of the Senate.