1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 SR 37
4	
5	By: Senators J. English, L. Chesterfield
6	
7	SENATE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE NORTH LITTLE ROCK HIGH SCHOOL
9	CHARGING WILDCATS CHEERLEADERS FOR WINNING THE 2022
10	6A ALL-GIRL STATE CHEERLEADING CHAMPIONSHIP.
11	
12	
13	Subtitle
14	TO RECOGNIZE THE NORTH LITTLE ROCK HIGH
15	SCHOOL CHARGING WILDCATS CHEERLEADERS FOR
16	WINNING THE 2022 6A ALL-GIRL STATE
17	CHEERLEADING CHAMPIONSHIP.
18	
19	WHEREAS, the North Little Rock High School Charging Wildcats
20	Cheerleaders won the 2022 6A All-Girl State Cheerleading Championship on
21	December 16, 2022, at the Hot Springs Convention Center in Hot Springs,
22	Arkansas; and
23	
24	WHEREAS, the North Little Rock High School Charging Wildcats
25	Cheerleaders have won three (3) consecutive 6A All-Girl State Cheerleading
26	championships; and
27	
28	WHEREAS, in 2022 the North Little Rock High School Charging Wildcats
29	Cheerleaders placed eighteenth (18th) at the Universal Cheerleaders
30	Association competition held in Orlando, Florida, and in 2023, the North
31	Little Rock Charging Wildcats Cheerleaders placed fourth (4th) at the
32	National Cheerleaders Association competition held in Dallas, Texas; and
33	
34	WHEREAS, this team not only is committed to their sport of cheerleading
35	but are also academic standouts with many cheerleaders earning a 4.0 grade
36	point average; and



1	
2	WHEREAS, the resilience of this team was tested by the loss of one of
3	their teammates, Tori Moody in the Fall of 2022, and they honored her memory
4	through their dedication and hard work; and
5	
6	WHEREAS, the North Little Rock High School Charging Wildcats
7	Cheerleaders Head Coach is Missy Sela; and
8	
9	WHEREAS, the North Little Rock High School Charging Wildcats
10	Cheerleaders include Caroline Jolly, Julia French, Abby Schaefer, Anna
11	Baggett, Tiyah Green, Abrielle Crump, Haley Jordan, Kylie Sartain, Aspen
12	Frensley, McKenna Chism, Iyuana Jones, Kamryn Cottrell, Amaya Kindle, Revell
13	Hogan, Emma Dill, Mallori Holloway, Avery Bilon, and Tori Moody; and
14	
15	WHEREAS, Coach Sela stated "I am so proud of these young ladies and to
16	be their coach. Being the three time state champs is not an easy feat. It
17	takes a lot of hours of practice to get ready for competition season. They
18	give it all they have, all while maintaining stellar grades. We endured the
19	tragic loss of one of our members, Tori Moody, but this team came together
20	and dedicated this season to her memory. I cannot say enough about their
21	resilience",
22	
23	NOW THEREFORE,
24	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
25	STATE OF ARKANSAS:
26	
27	THAT the Senate recognize the North Little Rock High School Charging
28	Wildcats Cheerleaders for winning the 2022 Class 6A All-Girl State
29	Cheerleading State Championship.
30	
31	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution shall be
32	provided to Head Coach Sela by the Secretary of the Senate.
33	
34	
35	
36	