1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 SR 4
4	
5	By: Senator K. Hammer
6	
7	SENATE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE BENTON HIGH SCHOOL PANTHER GIRLS
9	VOLLEYBALL, THE BENTON HIGH SCHOOL PANTHER BOYS GOLF
10	TEAM, AND THE BENTON HIGH SCHOOL PANTHER CHEERLEADING
11	TEAM.
12	
13	
14	Subtitle
15	TO RECOGNIZE THE BENTON HIGH SCHOOL
16	PANTHER GIRLS VOLLEYBALL, THE BENTON HIGH
17	SCHOOL PANTHER BOYS GOLF TEAM, AND THE
18	BENTON HIGH SCHOOL PANTHER CHEERLEADING
19	TEAM.
20	
21	WHEREAS, on October 29, 2022, the Benton High School Panther Girls
22	Volleyball Team won the 2022 Class 5A State Volleyball Championship in Hot
23	Springs, Arkansas; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panther Girls Volleyball Team were the
26	2022 5A Conference Champions, had a conference record of 14-0, and won the
27	Little Rock Christian Invitational and the Fort Smith Invitational; and
28	INTERPRACE Altered I I accompany and the Mark Walnut I. Diagram of the
29	WHEREAS, Abigail Lagemann was named the Most Valuable Player of the
30	Volleyball State Championship and named to the All-State Team and Henley
31 32	Hooks, Kenzie Garrett, and Khenedi Guest were named to the All-State Team;
32 33	and
34	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panther Girls Volleyball Team is
35	coached by Head Coach Michelle Shoppach and the assistant coaches are Heidi
36	Cox, Brooke White, and Suzanne Reggins; and
-	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·



43

1	
2	WHEREAS, Head Coach Shoppach stated "This team had a swagger about
3	them, they did not get flustered. They were able to handle adversity and
4	rally together to slay their opponents. The chaos we created in practice made
5	it easy to handle game situations. Their motto was FTP, Feed-the-Panther.";
6	and
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panther Girls Volleyball Team includes
9	Gracie Aldebot, Emmaline Armstrong, Karlee Backus, Elle Bolding, Addie Burns,
10	Aubrey Chrestman, Delaney Cooper, Hannah Edington, Ellie Ferguson, Kam Flynn,
11	Kenzie Garrett, Khenedi Guest, Anna Grace Hardy, Evie Hendrix, Henley Hooks,
12	Drew Hudspeth, Abigail Lagemann, Olivia Little, Lexi Mahan, Presley Pallette,
13	Addy-Mae Seagraves, Parker Sollars, and Parker Stearns; and
14	
15	WHEREAS, on October 4, 2022, the Benton High School Panther Boys Golf
16	Team won the Class 5A Boys State Golf Championship in Benton, Arkansas; and
17	
18	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panther Boys Golf Team won the state
19	championship with a score of two hundred ninety-eight (298) points and won
20	the conference championship with a score of three hundred one (301); and
21	
22	WHEREAS, Paxton Lane was a winner of the overall championship and was
23	named to the All-State and All-Conference Teams; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, Eli Cowden, Elias Payne, and Mason McDaniel, were named to the
26	All-Conference Team and Elias Payne, Maddox Davis, and Mason McDaniel, were
27	named to the All-State Team; and
28	
29	WHEREAS, the Head Coach for the Benton High School Panthers Boys Golf
30	Team is Mark Balisterri; and
31	
32	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panther Boys Golf Team includes Eli
33	Cowden, Whit Warford, Dominic Miceli, Mason McDaniel, Maddox Davis, Elias
34	Payne, Gavyn Benson, J. Thomas Pepper, Paxton Lane, Joe Duke, Grant Warford,
2.5	and Compron Barton, and

1	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panthers Cheerleading Team won the 2022
2	Class 5A State Cheerleading Championship; and
3	
4	WHEREAS, with this win, the Benton High School Panthers Cheerleading
5	Team repeated as Class 5A State Cheerleading Champions and placed second in
6	the 2022 State Cheerleading Championships; and
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panthers Cheerleading Team placed 6th
9	out of twenty-nine (29) teams in the Medium Division II at the Universal
10	Cheerleading Association National High School Cheerleading Championship; and
11	
12	WHEREAS, the members of the Benton High School Panthers Cheerleading
13	Team are not only outstanding athletes, but also gave back to their community
14	and the team has a combined total of over two hundred (200) hours of
15	community service; and
16	
17	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panthers Cheerleading Team is coached
18	by Head Coach Jaime Bunting and the assistant coach is Colton Watson; and
19	
20	WHEREAS, the Benton High School Panthers Cheerleading Team includes
21	Addie Harding, Anna Grace Hardy, Abby Harrison, Cadence Clement, Kade
22	Robbins, Lily Tindall, Maggie Armstrong, Maggie Bacon, Taylor Doggett, Zoey
23	Hawkins, Lizzie Bacon, Macy White, Addison Golden, Claire Cornwell, Lily
24	Cavaneau, Preslee Hambric, Sailor Holland, Will Tudor, Allie Stoll, Macy
25	Sparks, Amy Anthony, Brooklynn Bailey, Callia Givens, Emily Richardson, Faith
26	Dougherty, Hannah Still, and Madyson Bright,
27	
28	NOW THEREFORE,
29	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
30	STATE OF ARKANSAS:
31	
32	THAT the Senate recognize the Benton High School Panther Girls
33	Volleyball Team, the Benton High School Panther Boys Golf Team, and the
34	Benton High School Panther Cheerleading Team for winning their respective
35	Class 5A State Championships.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution shall be provided to Benton High School Principal Curt Barger by the Secretary of the Senate.