1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2023 SR 51
4	
5	By: Senator G. Stubblefield
6	
7	SENATE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE CHARLESTON HIGH SCHOOL TIGERS
9	FOOTBALL TEAM FOR WINNING THE CLASS 3A STATE FOOTBALL
10	CHAMPIONSHIP.
11	
12	
13	Subtitle
14	TO RECOGNIZE THE CHARLESTON HIGH SCHOOL
15	TIGERS FOOTBALL TEAM FOR WINNING THE
16	CLASS 3A STATE FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP.
17	
18	WHEREAS, on December 10, 2022, the Charleston High School Tigers
19	Football Team won the 2022 Class 3A State Football Championship at War
20	Memorial Stadium in Little Rock, Arkansas; and
21	
22	WHEREAS, the Charleston High School Tigers Football Team defeated the
23	Booneville High School Football Team by a score of forty-one (41) to twelve
24	(12); and
25	
26	WHEREAS, the Charleston High School Tigers Football Team was undefeated
27	in conference play with a record of seven (7) wins and zero (0) losses and a
28	season record of fourteen (14) wins and one (1) loss; and
29	
30	WHEREAS, the Charleston High School Tigers Football Team Head Coach is
31	Ricky May and the Assistant Coaches are Matt Stewart, Tyler Reese, and Bryson
32	May; and
33	
34	WHEREAS, the Charleston High School Tigers Football Team includes Ayden
35	Kilpatrick, Reese Merechka, Jared Yarberry, Brevyn Ketter, Wiley Carroll,
36	Sebastian Gaona, Tyton Jones, Brandon Scott, Gerald Martinez, Jacob Kindrix,



1	Brycen Kindrix, Cain Byrd, Eli Huck, Roger Ensey, Bryton Ketter, Ben
2	Thompson, Kaden Revis, Roy Hudson, Danny Byrd, Warren Pillstrom, Brayden
3	Fryar, Nathan White, Trevor Jones, Hunter Little, Brady Clayton, Jacob
4	Hoffman, David McKamie, Hayden Claiborne, and Dale Smith; and
5	
6	WHEREAS, the Charleston High School Tigers Football Team was supported
7	throughout the year by manager Xavier McGahey and trainers Arianna Jones,
8	Darby Vaughn, and Carlee Harris; and
9	
10	WHEREAS, Brandon Scott was named the Most Valuable Player for the state
11	championship game and was named to the All-State Team, Roy Hudson was named
12	the Brandon Burlsworth Award Winner and was named to the All-State Team, and
13	Wiley Carroll and Reese Merechka were named to the All-State Team,
14	
15	NOW THEREFORE,
16	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
17	STATE OF ARKANSAS:
18	
19	THAT the Senate recognize the Charleston High School Tigers Football
20	Team for winning the Class 3A State Football Championship.
21	
22	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution shall be
23	provided to Head Coach May by the Secretary of the Senate.
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	