1	State of Arkansas
2	94th General Assembly
3	Fiscal Session, 2024 HR 1029
4	
5	By: Representatives Brooks, Achor, Scott, Ray
6	
7	HOUSE RESOLUTION
8	TO RECOGNIZE THE CENTRAL ARKANSAS CHRISTIAN HIGH
9	SCHOOL MUSTANGS BOYS BASKETBALL TEAM AS THE 2024 3A
10	STATE CHAMPIONS.
11	
12	
13	Subtitle
14	TO RECOGNIZE THE CENTRAL ARKANSAS
15	CHRISTIAN HIGH SCHOOL MUSTANGS BOYS
16	BASKETBALL TEAM AS THE 2024 3A STATE
17	CHAMPIONS.
18	
19	
20	WHEREAS, the Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs boys basketball team
21	won the Class 3A State Basketball Tournament on March 7, 2024, at the Bank
22	OZK Arena in Hot Springs, Arkansas; and
23	
24	WHEREAS, the Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs boys basketball team
25	victory in the 3A Boys State Basketball Championship marks the first boys
26	basketball championship win in the school's fifty-one-year history; and
27	
28	WHEREAS, the Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs boys basketball team
29	had an undefeated conference record, winning fourteen (14) conference games,
30	and an overall record of twenty-eight (28) wins and five (5) losses; and
31	
32	WHEREAS, the Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs boys basketball team
33	was led to victory by Assistant Principal and Head Boys Basketball Coach Matt
34	Hall; and
35	
36	WHEREAS Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs senior Sam Maddoy was

1	named the Class 3A State Championship Most Valuable Player; and
2	
3	WHEREAS, senior Sam Maddox and junior Grayson Wilson were named to the
4	2024 All-State, 2024 All-Conference, and 2024 All State Tournament teams,
5	with Sam Maddox being named the All State Tournament Most Valuable Player;
6	and
7	
8	WHEREAS, senior Lane Baxter and sophomore Kevin Williams were both
9	named to the 2024 All-Conference and 2024 All State Tournament teams, with
10	Kevin Williams also being named as a 2024 All-State Honorable Mention team
11	member; and
12	
13	WHEREAS, seniors Joseph Beranek and Webb Watson and sophomores Jackson
14	Hampton and Jacob Henry were all named to the 2024 All-Conference team; and
15	
16	WHEREAS, seniors Lane Baxter and Sam Maddox each scored sixteen (16)
17	points during the boys state basketball tournament in their final game for
18	the Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs; and
19	
20	WHEREAS, the Central Arkansas Christian Mustangs varsity boys
21	basketball team includes Jackson Ashberry, Lane Baxter, Joseph Beranek, Jack
22	Bingenheimer, Caleb Cook, Lucas Gorter, Jackson Hampton, Jacob Henry, Chase
23	Lillard, Sam Maddox, Jack Vick, Josiah Warrior-Benson, Webb Watson, Kevin
24	Williams, and Grayson Wilson; and
25	
26	WHEREAS, Coach Hall stated, "for the first time in CAC history, 51
27	years of being a school, the only missing banner in the gym is a boys
28	basketball championship So I know that means a ton to our community",
29	
30	NOW THEREFORE,
31	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL
32	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
33	
34	THAT the House of Representatives recognize the Central Arkansas
35	Christian Mustangs boys basketball team for winning the 2024 Class 3A Boys
36	Basketball State Championship.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution shall be provided to Coach Matt Hall by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives.