1	State of Arkansas
2	95th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2025 HR 1113
4	
5	By: Representatives McGrew, Cozart, Warren
6	
7	
8	HOUSE RESOLUTION
9	TO RECOGNIZE THE DIVISION OF ARKANSAS STATE POLICE'S
10	INTERSTATE CRIMINAL PATROL FOR WINNING TOP HONORS AT
11	THE GULF COAST HIGH INTENSITY DRUG TRAFFICKING AREA
12	AWARDS.
13	
14	
15	Subtitle
16	TO RECOGNIZE THE DIVISION OF ARKANSAS
17	STATE POLICE'S INTERSTATE CRIMINAL
18	PATROL FOR WINNING TOP HONORS AT THE
19	GULF COAST HIGH INTENSITY DRUG
20	TRAFFICKING AREA AWARDS.
21	
22	WHEREAS, the Division of Arkansas State Police's Interstate Criminal
23	Patrol team received multiple accolades at the Gulf Coast High Intensity Drug
24	Trafficking Area Awards held on April 1, 2025, in Biloxi, Mississippi; and
25	
26	WHEREAS, the Division of Arkansas State Police's Interstate Criminal
27	Patrol team was recognized as the 2024 Agency of the Year because of
28	successful seizure of illegal narcotics with a street value of thirty-two
29	million, two hundred fifty thousand, four hundred seventy-six dollars
30	(\$32,250,476), confiscation of twenty-five (25) vehicles, and recovery of
31	four million, one hundred thousand dollars (\$4,100,000) in cash; and
32	
33	WHEREAS, Trooper Ana Escamilla of the Division of Arkansas State
34	Police's Interstate Criminal Patrol team was named 2024 Officer of the Year
35	for netting twenty-one (21) drug seizures and seven (7) currency seizures
36	amounting to a combined street value of four million, nine hundred eighty-
	04/08/2025 11:02:23 AM ADF227

2 twenty-seven (27) arrests, seizing seven (7) vehicles, and confiscating two 3 (2) weapons; and 4 5 WHEREAS, Corporal Chris Short of the Division of Arkansas State 6 Police's Interstate Criminal Patrol team was recognized for the 2024 Largest 7 Cash Seizure, which totaled eight hundred thirteen thousand, four hundred 8 ninety dollars (\$813,490) and was made during a single traffic stop in 9 Crawford County, Arkansas; and 10 11 WHEREAS, the Division of Arkansas State Police's Interstate Criminal 12 Patrol team was also recognized in 2022 and 2023 as the Team of the Year, and 13 this was the third consecutive year a team member was named Officer of the 14 Year; and 15 16 WHEREAS, Director of the Division of Arkansas State Police Colonel Mike 17 Hagar said of the wins, "I am extremely proud of the exemplary work our 18 troopers assigned to the ICP teams perform every day to safeguard the public 19 from those who traffic illegal narcotics in our state. These awards emphasize 20 the ICP's commitment to aggressively combat drug trafficking and criminal 21 activities on Arkansas's interstates and highways", 22 23 NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL 24 25 ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS: 26 27 THAT the House of Representatives recognize the Division of Arkansas 28 State Police's Interstate Criminal Patrol for winning top honors at the Gulf 29 Coast High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area Awards. 30 31 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution be 32 presented to Colonel Mike Hagar by the Chief Clerk of the House of 33 Representatives. 34 35 36

four thousand, eight hundred eighty-four dollars (\$4,984,884) and for making

1

2