1	State of Arkansas
2	95th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2025 SR 19
4	
5	By: Senator Irvin
6	
7	
8	SENATE RESOLUTION
9	TO RECOGNIZE THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT
10	FAYETTEVILLE RAZORBACKS WOMEN'S SOCCER TEAM FOR THEIR
11	ACHIEVEMENTS IN 2024.
12	
13	
14	Subtitle
15	TO RECOGNIZE THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS
16	AT FAYETTEVILLE RAZORBACKS WOMEN'S
17	SOCCER TEAM FOR THEIR ACHIEVEMENTS IN
18	2024.
19	
20	WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's
21	soccer team finished the 2024 season with sixteen wins, two losses, and three
22	tied games (16-2-3), including an undefeated eleven wins, zero losses, and
23	two tied games (11-0-2) at home; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's
26	soccer team achieved the number one (1) ranking in both college soccer polls
27	for the first time in program history; and
28	
29	WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's
30	soccer team earned a number two (2) seed in the 2024 National Collegiate
31	Athletic Association tournament, the highest seed in program history, for the
32	third time in the past four (4) years; and
33	
34	WHEREAS, Coach Colby Hale recently completed his thirteenth season at
35	Arkansas, and he has a record of one hundred eighty-nine wins, eighty-two
36	losses, and thirty-one tied games (189-82-31) in Fayetteville; and



1 2 WHEREAS, Coach Colby Hale led the University of Arkansas at 3 Fayetteville Razorbacks women's soccer team to all eleven (11) of its 4 National Collegiate Athletic Association tournament appearances; and 5 6 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's soccer team advanced to the "Sweet Sixteen" of the women's soccer (16) teams 7 8 in the 2024 National Collegiate Athletic Association tournament for the 9 fourth time in program history and the third time in the past four (4) 10 seasons; and 11 12 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 13 soccer team advanced to the Southeastern Conference tournament semifinals for 14 the eighth time in the past nine (9) Southeastern Conference tournaments; and 15 16 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 17 soccer team boasted a total attendance of twenty-nine thousand seven hundred thirty-four (29,734) in 2024, the fourth highest attendance among all 18 19 National Collegiate Athletic Association women's soccer teams, and an average 20 attendance of two thousand two hundred eighty-seven (2,287), the fifth 21 highest average attendance among all National Collegiate Athletic Association 22 women's soccer teams; and 23 24 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's soccer team set a school single match record with attendance of four thousand 25 26 (4,000) when playing the South Carolina women's soccer team in 2024; and 27 28 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's soccer team hosted three (3) rounds of postseason play in front of capacity 29 crowds at Razorback Field in Fayetteville; and 30 31 32 WHEREAS, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 33 soccer team member Ava Tankersley was named first team All-American by United 34 Soccer Coaches; and

35

36 WHERE

WHEREAS, Ava Tankersley was named as semifinalist for the Missouri

SR19

2

1 Athletic Club Hermann Trophy, a trophy which is the pinnacle award in college 2 soccer: and 3 4 WHEREAS, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 5 soccer team members Ava Tankersley and Kiley Dulaney were named to the United 6 Soccer Coaches All-Southeast Region team; and 7 8 WHEREAS, Ava Tankersley was named the Southeastern Conference Forward 9 of the Year for the second straight season; and 10 11 WHEREAS, six (6) members of the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville 12 Razorbacks women's soccer team were named to All-Southeastern-Conference 13 Teams: 14 (1) Ava Tankersley (first); 15 (2) Kiley Dulaney (second); 16 (3) Kate Doyle (third); 17 (4) Kelsey Oyler (third); 18 (5) Anaiyah Robinson (third); and 19 (6) Jailyn Brownlee (third); and 20 21 WHEREAS, three (3) members of the University of Arkansas at 22 Fayetteville Razorbacks women's soccer team were named to the All-23 Southeastern-Conference Freshman Team: 24 (1) Keegan Smith; 25 (2) Anaiyah Robinson; and 26 (3) Jailyn Brownlee; and 27 28 WHEREAS, two (2) members of the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville 29 Razorbacks women's soccer team were named to the Southeastern Conference All-30 Tournament Team: 31 (1) Ava Tankersley; and 32 (2) Avery Wren; and 33 34 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 35 soccer team's seventy-one (71) goals on the season tied a program record from 36 2021; and

1 2 WHEREAS, the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 3 soccer team led the nation in: 4 (1) Scoring average at three and thirty-eight hundredths (3.38) 5 per game; 6 (2) Total goals at seventy-one (71); 7 (3) Total points at two hundred nineteen (219); 8 (4) Points per game at ten and forty-three hundredths (10.43); 9 (5) Assists per game at three and sixty-seven hundredths (3.67); 10 (6) Corner kicks per game at eight and sixty-seven hundredths (8.67); and 11 12 (7) Shots on goal per game at eleven and fifty-two hundredths 13 (11.52); and 14 15 WHEREAS, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Razorbacks women's 16 soccer team ranked: 17 (1) Second in the nation in shots per game at twenty and sixtyseven hundredths (20.67) and in assists at seventy-seven (77); 18 19 (2) Fifth in the nation in shot accuracy at five hundred fifty-20 eight thousandths (0.558); and 21 (3) Sixth in the nation in won-lost-tied percentage at eight 22 hundred thirty-three thousandths (0.833), 23 24 NOW THEREFORE, 25 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE 26 STATE OF ARKANSAS: 27 28 THAT the Senate recognize the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville 29 Razorbacks women's soccer team for superlative achievements in 2024. 30 31 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution be 32 presented to Coach Colby Hale by the Secretary of the Senate. 33 34 35 36

4