1	State of Arkansas
2	95th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2025 SR 74
4	
5	By: Senator Irvin
6	
7	
8	SENATE RESOLUTION
9	TO RECOGNIZE THE COLLEGE OF THE OZARKS WOMEN'S
10	BASKETBALL TEAM, FEATURING FOUR (4) PLAYERS FROM
11	ARKANSAS, AS THE 2025 NATIONAL CHRISTIAN COLLEGE
12	ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION DIVISION I NATIONAL CHAMPIONS.
13	
14	
15	Subtitle
16	TO RECOGNIZE THE COLLEGE OF THE OZARKS
17	WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAM, FEATURING FOUR
18	(4) PLAYERS FROM ARKANSAS, AS THE 2025
19	NATIONAL CHRISTIAN COLLEGE ATHLETIC
20	ASSOCIATION DIVISION I NATIONAL
21	CHAMPIONS.
22	
23	WHEREAS, the women's basketball team of the College of the Ozarks in
24	Point Lookout, Missouri, won the National Christian College Athletic
25	Association Division I National Championship held at College of the Ozarks on
26	March 22, 2025; and
27	
28	WHEREAS, four (4) members of the championship team graduated from
29	Arkansas high schools; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, the Senate hereby recognizes the contributions of these
32	Arkansas women in helping our Missouri neighbors secure a national
33	championship; and
34	
35	WHEREAS, guard Abbey Linville is a graduate of Rural Special High
36	School at Fox, guard Taylor Rush is a graduate of Batesville High School,



```
1
     guard Blythe Benefield is a graduate of Paragould High School, and
 2
     forward Savannah Ketchum is a graduate of Bergman High School,
 3
 4
     NOW THEREFORE,
    BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
 5
 6
     STATE OF ARKANSAS:
 7
8
           THAT the Senate recognize the College of the Ozarks women's basketball
9
     team, featuring four (4) players from Arkansas, as the 2025 National
10
     Christian College Athletic Association Division I National Champions.
11
12
     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the Senate acknowledge the success of these
13
    Arkansas women and their teammates and recognize the work ethic required to
14
     accomplish the feat of winning a national title.
15
16
     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the Senate recognize the academic success of
17
     these honor roll students.
18
19
     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the Senate recognize and honor these women for
20
     the way they represented College of the Ozarks, also known as "Hard Work U",
21
     and their home state of Arkansas.
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
```