JOINT COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL ADEQUACY

As Established by Act 94 of 2003

Senator Jim Argue, Co-Chair, Little Rock

Senator Dave Bisbee, Rogers

Senator Steve Bryles, Blytheville

Representative Herschel Cleveland, Speaker of the House, Paris

Representative Leroy Dangeau, Wynne

Senator Brenda Gullett, Pine Bluff

Senator Jimmy Jeffress, Monticello

Representative Calvin Johnson, Co-Chair, Pine Bluff

Representative Jodie Mahony, El Dorado

Representative Robert J. White, Camden

Mr. Raymond Simon, Director, Arkansas Department of Education, Ex Officio

EDUCATOR COMPENSATION SUBCOMMITTEE

- Representative LeRoy Dangeau, Co-Chair
- Senator Brenda Gullett, Co-Chair

Senator Jimmy Jeffress

Representative Jodie Mahony

ACCOUNTABILITY SUBCOMMITTEE

Senator David Bisbee, Co-Chair Senator Steve Bryles Representative LeRoy Dangeau Representative Jodie Mahony, Co-Chair

AD HOC SUBCOMMITTEE OF EDUCATIONAL STAKEHOLDERS (To Be Named)

Two (2) representatives of the Arkansas Education Association

- Two (2) representatives of the Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
- Two (2) representatives of the Arkansas School Boards Association
- Two (2) representatives of the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
- Two (2) representatives of rural schools
- One (1) representative of the Arkansas PTA
- Two (2) representatives of the state's Milkin Award recipients

JOINT COMMITTEE STAFF

- Ms. Kim Chavis, Staff Attorney
- Mr. Mark Hudson, Legislative Analyst
- Ms. Patricia Laughter, Administrative Assistant

OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL STAFF

Mr. Timothy G. Gauger, Senior Assistant Attorney General

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION STAFF

Mr. Tristan D. Greene, Special Assistant to the Director