TENTATIVE AGENDA Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair

Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. James McLean, Chair

Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine

Rep. Robert E. Dale

Rep. Karen S. Hopper

Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. John Charles Edwards

Rep. Mark Biviano

Rep. John Catlett

Rep. Homer Lenderman

Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Rep. James Ratliff

Rep. Bruce Cozart

Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas

Rep. Mark Lowery

Rep. Charles L. Armstrong

Rep. Brent Talley

Rep. Stephen Meeks, Non-Voting

Rep. Lane Jean, Non-Voting

Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Non-Voting

Rep. Reginald Murdock, Non-Voting

Rep. Justin T. Harris, Non-Voting

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Non-Voting

Rep. Andy Mayberry, Non-Voting

Rep. David Fielding, Non-Voting

Rep. Harold Copenhaver, Non-Voting

Rep. Randy Alexander, Non-Voting

Rep. Chris Richey, Non-Voting

Rep. Jim Dotson, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order 9:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Co-Chairs
- C. Discussion of Issues Related to E-Rate

Mr. Evan Marwell, CEO and Founder, EducationSuperHighway

D. Discussion of Issues Related to Student Transportation - Time on the Bus

Mr. Richard Wilson, Assistant Director, Research Services, Bureau of Legislative Research

E. Discussion of Issues Related to Isolated Funding

Ms. Nell Smith, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research

F. Discussion of Issues Related to Student Transportation – Cost Study

Mr. Richard Wilson, Assistant Director, Research Services, Bureau of Legislative Research

- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"