This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Kathryn Henry
Administrative Assistant
Shonna Amos

The Claims Review Committee presides over all claims against the state over which the Arkansas State Claims Commission has jurisdiction; including monetary awards for damage/injury exceeding $15,000 and claim decisions rendered by the State Claims Commission appealed by either or both parties. The committee reviews each claim and determines whether the claim shall be Approved, Reversed, Amended, Remanded for Further Review, or Remanded for a Hearing. The disposition of each claim is reported to the Arkansas Legislative Council or Joint Budget Committee. Those claims approved for payment (in excess of $15,000) are referred to the Joint Budget Committee to be included in a special claims bill for presentation to the General Assembly for subsequent approval and payment.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Lance Eads
Chair Representative Representative Frances Cavenaugh
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Stephanie Flowers
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Sarah Capp
Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Jane English
Senator Bart Hester
Senator Mark Johnson
Senator Greg Leding
Representative Representative Bruce Coleman
Representative Jana Della Rosa
Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson
Representative Jack Ladyman
Representative Austin McCollum
ex officio Senator Senator Jim Hendren
ex officio Senator Larry Teague
ex officio Representative Representative Lane Jean
ex officio Representative Matthew J. Shepherd

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 92nd General Assembly for this committee.