This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Tammy Williams
Administrative Assistant
Millie Neville
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This committee reviews matters pertaining to the Department of Correction and it's various units; the state correctional facilities for juveniles; In state institutions which provide institutional services for citizens; and private, facilities providing institutional services and care purchased by the state for the benefit of the indigent.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Jim Luker
Chair Representative Representative Butch Wilkins
Vice Chair Senator Senator Mike Fletcher
Vice Chair Representative Representative Terry Rice
Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Linda Chesterfield
Senator Jack Crumbly
Senator Michael Lamoureux
Senator Bill Pritchard
Senator Jerry Taylor
Representative Representative Lori Benedict
Representative Robert E. Dale
Representative Billy W. Gaskill
Representative Greg Leding
Representative David "Bubba" Powers
Representative Darrin Williams
ex officio Senator Senator Mary Anne Salmon
ex officio Senator Robert Thompson
ex officio Representative Representative Tommy Lee Baker

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 88th General Assembly for this committee.