This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Allison Potratz
Administrative Assistant
Leah Headley
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This subcommittee reviews matters pertaining to the Department of Correction and its various units, correctional facilities for juveniles, in-state institutions that provide institutional services for citizens, and private facilities providing institutional services and care purchased by the state for the benefit of the indigent.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Gary Stubblefield
Co-Chair Representative Representative David Fielding
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Will Bond
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Richard Womack
Senator Senator Alan Clark
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Scott Flippo
Senator Stephanie Flowers
Senator Bart Hester
Senator Jason Rapert
Representative Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Representative Charlene Fite
Representative Megan Godfrey
Representative Mark Lowery
Representative Brandt Smith
Representative DeAnn Vaught
ex officio Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
ex officio Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jeff Wardlaw

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 92nd General Assembly for this committee.