This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Phil Price
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Witham
Legislative Attorney
Michael Feehan

This committee is assigned all matters pertaining to hospitals, Medicaid, incentives for the establishment of rural hospitals, clinics and other rural medical facilities, incentives for physicians practicing in rural areas, and any and all related matters.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Joyce Elliott
Chair Representative Representative Greg Leding
Vice Chair Senator Senator Linda Chesterfield
Vice Chair Representative Representative Linda S. Tyler
Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Randy Laverty
Senator Percy Malone
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator Robert Thompson
Representative Representative Mark Biviano
Representative Debra M. Hobbs
Representative Garry L. Smith
Representative Tim Summers
Representative Darrin Williams
ex officio Senator Senator Mary Anne Salmon
ex officio Representative Representative Tommy Lee Baker
ex officio Representative Terry Rice

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 88th General Assembly for this committee.