This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Adrienne Williams
Administrative Assistant
Ashley Miller
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This subcommittee shall be responsible for receiving notification of lawsuits affecting the state and reviewing the lawsuits including the style of the case being litigated, the identity of the tribunal before which the matter has been filed, a brief descripiton of the issues involved, and other information that will enable the Legislative Council to determine the action that may be necessary to protect the interests of the General Assembly and the State of Arkansas.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Will Bond
Co-Chair Representative Representative Bob Ballinger
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Alan Clark
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Chris Richey
Senator Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
Senator Bryan King
Senator Bruce Maloch
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator Larry Teague
Representative Representative Scott Baltz
Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Representative Les Eaves
Representative Kim Hammer
Representative Josh Miller
Representative David Whitaker
ex officio Senator Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jon S. Eubanks

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 91st General Assembly for this committee.