This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Sheri Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Eden Howard
Legislative Attorney
Matthew Miller

This committee reviews matters pertaining to state government and state agencies, except where the subject matter relates more appropriately to another committee, proposed amendments to the Constitution of the State of Arkansas or the federal government, election laws and procedures, federal and interstate relations, and similar legislation. The committee shall also have the responsibility of monitoring and making recommendations for periodic updating, modernizing, and revising the Code of Ethics for public officials.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Steve Faris
Vice Chair Senator Gilbert Baker
Senator Steve Bryles
Senator Bobby Glover
Senator Kim Hendren
Senator Randy Laverty
Senator Bill Pritchard
Senator Ed Wilkinson