This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Karen Holliday
Administrative Assistant
Wanda Manees
Legislative Attorney
Kerrie Lauck

This committee has the authority and responsibility to make random and periodic performance review of specific governmental programs and agencies; Conduct investigations into specific problem areas of the administration of state government as may be brought to the attention of the committee; Refer specific problems regarding the operation of state government to appropriate interim committees of the General Assembly for continuing study; Conduct hearings on citizen complaints and views regarding the operation of state government and serve as a forum for citizens to air their complaints and suggestions regarding the operation of state government; Review the expenditures of the various agencies, departments, and programs of state government to assure that they are being administered in accordance with legislative intent and are being administered in such manner as to provide the taxpayers with the greatest service at the lowest reasonable cost; and make reports and recommendations to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Legislative Council as the committee deems necessary or appropriate to promote more effective and efficient operation of state government. (A.C.A. 10-3-902)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator David Burnett
Chair Representative Representative Ed Garner
Vice Chair Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Vice Chair Representative Representative Tracy Steele
Senator Senator Jack Crumbly
Senator Jonathan Dismang
Senator Mike Fletcher
Senator Steve Harrelson
Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Senator Bill Pritchard
Senator Mary Anne Salmon
Senator Ruth Whitaker
Representative Representative Lori Benedict
Representative Toni Bradford
Representative John Catlett
Representative Ann V. Clemmer
Representative Efrem Elliott
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Billy W. Gaskill
Representative Clark Hall
Representative Debra M. Hobbs
Representative Uvalde Lindsey
Representative Walls McCrary
Representative David Meeks
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative Tracy Pennartz
Representative David "Bubba" Powers
Representative James Ratliff
Representative John W. Walker
Representative Marshall Wright