This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Michelle Griffin
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Giles
Legislative Attorney
Taylor Loyd

This committee reviews matters pertaining to public kindergarten, elementary, secondary, and adult education, vocational education, vocational-technical schools, vocational rehabilitation, higher education, private educational institutions, similar legislation, and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee.(House Rules 62.1) (A.C.A. 10-3-203)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Bruce Cozart
Vice-Chair Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative Fred Allen
Representative Rick Beck
Representative LeAnne Burch
Representative Frances Cavenaugh
Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Representative Jana Della Rosa
Representative Jim Dotson
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Brian S. Evans
Representative Denise Garner
Representative Mark Lowery
Representative Stephen Meeks
Representative Nelda Speaks
Representative Dan Sullivan
Representative DeAnn Vaught