This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Carol Stapleton
Administrative Assistant
Allison McEwen
Legislative Attorney
Alix Stephens

This committee reviews matters pertaining to banks and banking, savings and loan association, stock, bonds, and other securities, securities dealers, insurance, public utilities, partnerships and corporations, home mortgage financing and housing, similar legislation and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee. (House Rules 62.9)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Fred Allen
Vice Chair Representative Allen Kerr
Representative Jonathan Barnett
Representative Mark Biviano
Representative Les "Skip" Carnine
Representative John Catlett
Representative Barry Hyde
Representative Keith M. Ingram
Representative Bryan B. King
Representative Buddy Lovell
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative Bobby J. Pierce
Representative Terry Rice
Representative Jeff Wardlaw
Representative Bruce Westerman
Representative Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
Representative Jon Woods
Representative James L. Word
Representative Tommy Wren
Representative Marshall Wright
Non-Voting Representative Denny Altes
Non-Voting Representative John Burris
Non-Voting Representative Charlie Collins
Non-Voting Representative Robert E. Dale
Non-Voting Representative David Fielding
Non-Voting Representative Jon Hubbard
Non-Voting Representative Mark Perry
Non-Voting Representative James Ratliff
Non-Voting Representative Nate Steel
Non-Voting Representative Linda S. Tyler
Non-Voting Representative John T. Vines