This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Denise Tarter
Administrative Assistant
Teresa Tripp

The Claims Review Committee presides over all claims against the state over which the Arkansas State Claims Commission has jurisdiction; including monetary awards for damage/injury exceeding $15,000 and claim decisions rendered by the State Claims Commission appealed by either or both parties. The committee reviews each claim and determines whether the claim shall be Approved, Reversed, Amended, Remanded for Further Review, or Remanded for a Hearing. The disposition of each claim is reported to the Arkansas Legislative Council or Joint Budget Committee. Those claims approved for payment (in excess of $15,000) are referred to the Joint Budget Committee to be included in a special claims bill for presentation to the General Assembly for subsequent approval and payment.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Chair Representative Representative John Payton
Vice-Chair Senator Senator David Johnson
Senator Bart Hester
Senator Missy Irvin
Senator Bobby J. Pierce
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator Eddie Joe Williams
Representative Representative Mary Broadaway
Representative Charlie Collins
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Mark D. McElroy
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative Richard Womack
ex officio Senator Senator Jonathan Dismang
ex officio Senator Larry Teague
ex officio Representative Representative Jeremy Gillam
ex officio Representative Lane Jean

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 90th General Assembly for this committee.