This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Heather Browning
Administrative Assistant
Shonna Amos

The Claims Review Committee presides over all claims against the state over which the Arkansas State Claims Commission has jurisdiction; including monetary awards for damage/injury exceeding $15,000 and claim decisions rendered by the State Claims Commission appealed by either or both parties. The committee reviews each claim and determines whether the claim shall be Approved, Reversed, Amended, Remanded for Further Review, or Remanded for a Hearing. The disposition of each claim is reported to the Arkansas Legislative Council or Joint Budget Committee. Those claims approved for payment (in excess of $15,000) are referred to the Joint Budget Committee to be included in a special claims bill for presentation to the General Assembly for subsequent approval and payment.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative John Payton
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Stephanie Flowers
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Jack Ladyman
Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Ronald Caldwell
Senator Eddie Cheatham
Senator Bryan King
Senator Jason Rapert
Representative Representative Charlie Collins
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Mark D. McElroy
Representative Ron McNair
Representative DeAnn Vaught
Non-Voting Representative Justin Gonzales
ex officio Senator Senator Jonathan Dismang
ex officio Senator Larry Teague
ex officio Representative Representative Lane Jean

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 91st General Assembly for this committee.